Unlimited Plugins, WordPress themes, videos & courses! Unlimited asset downloads! From $16.50/m
Advertisement
  1. Code
  2. WordPress
Code

كيف تسرع من الووردبريس: أستخدام CDNSs , ضغط البيانات و التصغير لتسريع الووردبريس

by
Difficulty:BeginnerLength:ShortLanguages:
This post is part of a series called Speeding Up WordPress.
Speed Up WordPress: Caching and Database Optimization
Speeding Up WordPress: Image Optimization

Arabic (العربية/عربي) translation by Abu Bakr Soliman (you can also view the original English article)

في الجزء الأول من هذه السلسلة, استعرضنا التخزين المؤقت و تحسين قاعدة البيانات. و في هذا الجزء الثاني, نتحدث عن ضغط الملفات, و التصغير و إستخدام شبكات إيصال المحتوى CDN.

لنبدأ

ضغط Compression و تصغيرMinification  الملفات المساعدة Assets

إنها مسألة رياضية بسيطة: لو أن حجم صفحتك هو 1 ميجابايت, فإن الزائر المستخدم لشبكة اتصال بسرعة 10 ميجابت/الثانية سيستطيع تحميل الصفحة في 800 ميلي ثانية. و لذا, إذا إستطعت تقليل حجم صفحتك إلى 600 كيلوبايت, فإن هذا من شأنه أن يستغرق فقط نصف ثانية ليتمكن الزائر من تحميل الصفحة.

لحسن الحظ, فإنه هنالك العديد من الطرق لضغط و تصغير أكواد الـ HTML , CSS و الجافاسكربت لصفحاتك. دعونا نستعرض كيف ذلك:

الطريقة الأولى: تفعيل نظام ضغط HTTP Compression

صيغ الضغط الخاصة بالـ HTTP Compression مثل الـ gzip و الـ deflate مستخدمة تقريباً في كل منصات السيرفرات (بما فيها الأباتشي و المايكروسوفت IIS) و مقبولة تقريباً من كل المتصفحات, لذا فإن ضغط الـ HTTP Compression متوافر على كل الأجهزة و السيرفرات. و لربما يكون سيرفرك قد فعله تلقائياً لتتأكد من ذلك, ابحث عن "فحص الضغط http compression check", و إضغط على واحدة من النتائج, و أكتب رابط موقعك.

إذن, كيف يمكننا أن نقوم بتفعيل نظام HTTP compression ؟ هنالك العديد من الطرق لإنجاز ذلك, و لكنني أظن أن هاتين الطريقتين كافيتين لأي شخص.

1. تفعيل الضغط عبر ملف .htaccess إن لم يكن سيرفرك قد فعل نظام الضغط تلقائياً, يمكنك فعل ذلك عبر لصق الكود التالي في ملف الـ .htaccess (الكود مقتبس من مشروع HTML5 Boilerplate)

2. تفعيل نظام الضغط عبر الإضافات Plugins: إن لم تكن تعلم طريقة تعديل ملف الـ .htaccess (أو ببساطة لا تريد فعل ذلك), يمكنك تفعيل الـ HTTP compression بإستخدام الإضافتين المشهورتين في التخزين المؤقت: WP Super Cache و W3 Total Cache. كلا من هاتين الإضافتين, يمكنها تقديم خدمة الـ HTTP compression من خلال صفحة الإعدادت الخاصة بهن.

الطريقة الثانية: تصغير و تجميع ملفات الـ CSS  و الجافاسكربت

تصغير الملفات المساعدة (أو ملفات الأصول Assets) أمر لا يقل أهمية عن الضغط. في ملفات الـ PHP, المسافات الزائدة whitespaces أمر ليس بالأهمية حيث أن الأكواد يتم تحليلها و تجميعها في النهاية; و لكنها في الـ HTML و الـ CSS  و الجافاسكربت, تزيد من حجم الملف. مما يعني أن الزائر يضطر لتحميل ملفات أكبر. لتجنب ذلك, يمكنك حذف كل المسافات و الحروف الزائدة غير الضرورية في ملفات الـ HTML و الـ CSS و الجافاسكربت.

و بالإضافة لذلك, يمكنك تجميع الملفات العديدة للـ CSS أو الجافاسكربت في ملف واحد للـ CSS و آخر للجافاسكربت. بفعل ذلك, فإنك تقلل من طلبات الفحص المطلوبة الخاصة بالـ DNS. و المتصفح لن يضطر لتحميل كل ملف على حدة.

و لكن تصغير و تجميع ملفات الأصول يدوياً, أمر مرهق و يستحيل إنجازة في بعض الأحيان. و لحسن الحظ, فإنك يمكنك أن تنجز ذلك تلقائياً بإستخدام الإضافات. لو كنت من مستخدمي الإضافة W3 Total Cache, يمكنك ان تفعل خيار تصغير ملفات الـ CSS و الجافاسكريت minifying and combining your CSS and JavaScript files من صفحة الإعدادات. و لو كنت لا تستخدم الإضافة, يمكنك ان تنصب إضافة أخرى, و هي إضافتي المفضلة Autoptimize. Autoptimize يمكنها إنجاز الأمر ببراعة, و تقدم العديد من الخيارات النافعة التي تستطيع إدارتها. أنا شخصياً أستخدمها بجانب الإضافة WP Super Cache, و سعيد بالنتائج.

إستخدام شبكات إيصال المحتوى CDN في الووردبريس

إذا كانت مدونتك يتم زيارتها أكثر من المعتاد, و صفحاتك تمتلئ بالصور, أو حتى لديك مدونة عادية و لكنك تريد أن تظهر الصور بشكل أسرع, ربما تسطيع (أو يتوجب عليك) أن تستخدم "شبكات أيصال محتوى content delivery networks" (و التي يشار إليها بالمصطلح CDNs)

لماذا نستخدم الـ CDN لموقع ؟

المنطق وراء شبكات إيصال المحتوى, هو تقديم المحتويات بشكل أكبر كفاءة بإستخدام "سيرفرات المحتوى edge servers" حول العالم. هذه السيرفرات قد تحتوي على المحتوياتك القابلة للتحميل المباشر (مثل الصور, ملفات الـ CSS و غيرهم), و حين يدخل الى صفحتك زائر, فإن أقرب سيرفر محتوى للزائر, سوف يقدم له الملفات. بأسعار بسيطة على حجم الإستهلاك Bandwidth (و أحيانا بشكل مجاني) و سيرفرات سريعة للغاية, توصيل المحتويات للزوار سيكون أسرع مما كان.

أضافات الـ CDN للووردبريس

هناك العديد من الإضافات و التي توفر لك التزامن لملفات الأصول مع أكثر من CDN مختلف, و لكني هنا سأورد القليل من الإضافات:

  • Jetpack's Photon: يعتبر واحد من أشهر إضافات الووردبريس على المستودع الرسمي, و تقدم لك عدد من الخصائص على هيئة addons. (فكر على أنه إضافة تقدم العديد من الإضافات) و واحدة من تلك الإضافات المساعدة هو "Photon", و هو خدمة CDN بسيطة و مجانية لإستخدامها لموقعك. Photon سيقوم بسحب الصور و الصور المميزة للتدوينات و الصفحات, و يرفعهم على سيرفرات الـ WP.com , و يقوم بتغيير الروابط القديمة بالروابط الجديدة من سيرفر الـ CDN.  هو فقط سيقوم بترشيح filter تدويناتك ليغير راوبط الصور, (أي انه لن يقوم بتعديل للتدوينات بالفعل), و لذا يمكنك في أي وقت أن تقوم بإبطاله لو لم يعجبك الأمر. و لكني متأكد أنه سيعجبك بشدة — حيث أنه واحد من أفضل الخيارات المجانية لأي موقع ووردبريس,
  • CloudFlare: يمكن اعتباره كـسيرفر بروكسي يمتلك CDN و يعمل كجدار ناري لحماية موقعك من الهجمات. و بما أنك تستخدم نظاقات الـ DNS Zones الخاصة بهم, فإن روابط الصور ستظل كما هي, و لكنها سيتم تخزينها مؤقتاً cached على سيرفرات الـ CloudFlare. و لكن إحذر, فتنصيب الـ CloudFlare يحتاج بعض التمرس. إطلع على المقال WPBeginner's article للمزيد من المعلومات حول تنصيب الـ CloudFlare و إستخدام خصائص الـ CDN الخاص بهم.
  • W3 Total Cache: بالتأكيد لم يدعونه "W3 Total Cache" من فراغ. و في الأخير, هذه الإضافة المميزة للتخزين المؤقت, تتضمن خاصية التكامل مع أي CDN من إختيارك. واحد من أشهر مزودي خدمات الـ CDN هو MaxCDN , و يمكنك الإطلاع على درس تعريفي حول كيفية تنصيبه مع إعدادات إضافة W3 Total Cache.

نهاية الجزء الثاني

في هذا الجزء الثاني من هذه السلسلة, إستعرضنا تقنيات الضغط و التصغير للملفات, و إستخدام سيرفرات الـ CDN في الووردبريس. في الجزء التالي (و الأخير), سنرى أهمية تحسين الصور, وسنختم ببعض الأفكار لإستخدام الووردبريس بشكل سليم.

و أنت ماذا تعتقد حول تسريع الووردبريس ؟ شارك أفكارك بالأسفل في قسم التعليقات. و إذا أعجيتك المقالة, لا تنسى مشاركتها.

ألقاك في الدرس القادم !

Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement
Looking for something to help kick start your next project?
Envato Market has a range of items for sale to help get you started.

Advertisement
  1. Code
  2. WordPress
Code

Speed Up WordPress: Using CDNs, Compression, and Minification

by
Difficulty:BeginnerLength:MediumLanguages:
This post is part of a series called Speeding Up WordPress.
Speed Up WordPress: Caching and Database Optimization
Speeding Up WordPress: Image Optimization

In the first part of this series, we reviewed caching and database optimization. In this second part, we'll talk about compression, minification, and using a CDN.

Let's begin!

Compression and Minification of Assets

It's simple math: If your page's size is 1MB, a visitor with a 10Mbit connection can load it in 800 milliseconds. So, if you can reduce your page size to, say, 600KB, it would take only half a second for the visitor to load it.

Luckily, there are many ways to compress and minify your pages' CSS, JS and HTML output. Let's see how:

Method 1: Enabling HTTP Compression

HTTP compression formats like gzip and deflate are used by nearly every server platform (including Apache and Microsoft IIS) and accepted by virtually every browser, so HTTP compression is most likely to run on every device and every server. (Your server might even enable it by default. To check it, search for "http compression check", click one of the results, and type in your website address.)

So how do we enable HTTP compression? There are several ways to do it, but I think these two can help everyone:

1. Enable compression via .htaccess: If your server didn't enable HTTP compression by default, you can enable it by pasting the following code into your .htaccess file (taken from the HTML5 Boilerplate):

2. Enable HTTP compression with plugins: If you don't know how to edit your .htaccess file (or simply don't want to do it), you can enable HTTP compression using the two popular caching plugins: WP Super Cache and W3 Total Cache. Both of them offer the ability to enable HTTP compression via their settings pages.

Method 2: Minifying and Combining CSS and JS files

Minifying assets is almost as important as compressing them. In PHP files, whitespace isn't really important since they are parsed and compiled; but whitespace in HTML, CSS and JS files increases file size, which means that visitors will download bigger files. To avoid this, you can delete all unnecessary characters in your HTML, CSS and JS files.

In addition to minifying them, you can also combine multiple CSS and JS files into one CSS and JS file. Doing this will reduce the number of DNS lookups and browsers won't download each CSS and JS file separately.

Minifying and combining your assets manually is considered bad practice and could be impossible in some cases. Luckily, though, it's really easy to achieve it automatically with plugins. If you're using the W3 Total Cache plugin, you can enable minifying and combining your CSS and JavaScript files via the plugin's Settings page. If you're not using it, you can install a separate plugin—my favorite one is Autoptimize. Autoptimize does the job perfectly and it has some very useful options that you can manage. I'm using this one with WP Super Cache and I'm extremely happy with the results.

Using a CDN in WordPress

If your blog is more visual than average, if your pages are filled with images, or even if you're a regular blogger and want your images to load faster, you can (and should) use content delivery networks (which are commonly referred to as CDNs).

Why Use a CDN for a Website?

The logic behind content delivery networks is to serve content more efficiently by using "edge servers" around the world. These servers can contain your downloadable content (like images, CSS files and such) and when a user visits your page, the closest edge server to the visitor serves the files. With low prices on bandwidth (even free, sometimes) and blazing fast servers, the delivery of your content will be faster than ever.

CDN Plugins for WordPress

There are more than a few plugins out there which provide synchronization of your assets with different CDNs, but I'll name just a few:

  • Jetpack's Photon: Being one of the most popular WordPress plugins in the plugin repository, Jetpack provides a number of features as "addons". (Think of it as a plugin serving many plugins.) One of the addons is called "Photon", a simple and free CDN service for your website. Photon will take your images and featured images in your posts and pages, upload them to the servers of WP.com, and change the URLs of your images with new URLs from the CDN. It will only filter your posts to change the URLs (meaning it won't edit your posts), so you can easily turn it off if you don't like it, but you'll probably like it a lot—it's one of the best free choices for most WordPress websites.
  • CloudFlare: CloudFlare is more like a proxy server which has a CDN and acts as a firewall to protect your website against malicious attacks. And since you use their DNS zones, the URLs of the images will stay the same but will be cached in CloudFlare's servers. But be careful—installing CloudFlare is a bit tricky. Check out WPBeginner's article for more information on installing CloudFlare and using its CDN features.
  • W3 Total Cache: They didn't name it "W3 Total Cache" for nothing. After all, this extremely popular caching plugin includes the feature of integrating a CDN of your choice to your website. One of the popular CDN brands, MaxCDN, has a thorough tutorial on how to install its CDN inside W3 Total Cache's settings.

End of Part 2

In this second part of the series, we went through compression and minification of assets, and using a CDN in WordPress. In the next (and last) article, we'll see the importance of image optimization, and we'll close up with some thoughts on using WordPress with common sense.

What do you think about speeding up WordPress? Share your thoughts below in the comments section. And if you liked the article, don't forget to share it.

See you in the next part!

Advertisement
Advertisement
Looking for something to help kick start your next project?
Envato Market has a range of items for sale to help get you started.