Unlimited Plugins, WordPress themes, videos & courses! Unlimited asset downloads! From $16.50/m
Advertisement
  1. Code
  2. Angular 2+
Code

Начинаем работать с Angular 2 и TypeScript

by
Difficulty:BeginnerLength:MediumLanguages:

Russian (Pусский) translation by Ellen Nelson (you can also view the original English article)

Мир фронт-енд разработки перевернулся с ног на голову, когда вышел AngularJS, объединив ряд новых или недавних обычаев разработки веб-приложений в мощную и удобную в использовании инфраструктуру (фреймворк). В версии 2, команда Angular переписала все с нуля с совершенно новой системой. Многие идеи Angular остаются теми же, но API и опыт разработчиков очень разные.

Посмотрите этот видео урок из моего курса, Начинаем работать с Angular 2, где мы рассмотрим как TypeScript работает c Angular 2. А также я показываю некоторые основной синтаксис TypeScript.

Начинаем работать с Angular 2 и TypeScript

Насколько TypeScript соответствует Angular 2

Angular 2 построен на TypeScript, который использует синтаксис ES6 и компилируется в обычный JavaScript. Стандарт ES5 JavaScript также подходит для TypeScript, поэтому вы всё ещё можете использовать ваш существующий код.

TypeScript отличается системой типизации (система типов). Хотя это не обязательно, я рекомендую вам использовать систему типизации в ваших проектах. Система типов полезна в больших проектах, для определения ожидаемого типа значения в вашем коде.

Это распространяется на массивы и объекты и позволяет редактору, такому как Visual Studio Code, распознавать ожидаемое значение. Это полезно в большом проекте или когда другие разработчики будут работать с вашим кодом. Вместо того, чтобы задаваться вопросом, какие данные вы должны использовать в общей переменной, вы будете знать, какой тип значения использовать.

TypeScript в действии

Прежде чем мы рассмотрим небольшой кусок синтаксиса TypeScript, мы обсудим файлы tsconfig.json и typings.json, на которых мы основываем наши проекты.

Файл tsconfig.json

tsconfigjson file code

Сначала будет скомпилирован, файл tsconfig.json, которым управляется TypeScript. Ключ target в параметрах компилятора указывает компилятору на создание ES5 JavaScript.

Module определяет стиль загрузчика модулей, который мы используем; другие параметры — общие JS, AMD и UMD. ModuleResolution определяет, как модули будут расставлены, а sourceMap генерирует соответствующий файл карты, который отображает сгенерированный JavaScript в его исходный TypeScript. EmitDecoratorMetadata и experimentalDecorators позволяют нам использовать декораторы в нашем приложении. Мы поговорим о декораторах чуть позже. RemoveComments определяет, будут ли удалены какие-либо комментарии, добавленные при компиляции, и, наконец — noImplicitAny. Это параметр определяет, как будет вести себя компилятор, если он не сможет определить тип. Так как TypeScript может быть типизирован, если мы не укажем тип, он должен определить тип, основываясь на том, какую переменную мы используем.

Если noImplicitAny установлено в false, компилятор будет использовать any для типа, который он не может определить. Если мы установим для этого значение true, TypeScript сообщит об ошибке, если он не сможет определить тип. Затем у нас есть блок exclude, которым исключаем любые файлы, которые мы хотим, чтобы компилятор проигнорировал.

В дополнение к node модулям, которые содержат файлы TypeScript, мы также включили некоторые файлы из папки typings. Это связано с тем, что установлены два набора типов, поэтому мы должны игнорировать один из них.

Файл typings.json

Если мы перейдем к typings.json, мы увидим es6-shim. Это отражает типизацию, которая была добавлена в наш проект.

typingsjson file code

Компилятор TypeScript не понимает методы, которые могут быть подключены с внешними библиотеками. Если такое произойдет, вы получите сообщение об ошибке компилятора. Чтобы исправить это, мы можем получить типизацию для используемой библиотеки, чтобы TypeScript понимал методы в работе компилятора.

В этом случае, признак внешней среды и связанные зависимости указывают на то, что типизация файла поступает из DefinitelyTyped. DefinitelyTyped является огромным хранилищем файлов типизации для большинства популярных библиотек. В нашем файле typings.json, мы берем типизацию файла es6-shim. Число в конце показывает ID файла типизации. Типизация была установлена после установки и затем файл типизации был скопирован в нашу папку typings.

Типизация значений

Теперь, когда мы поняли, что мы установили касательно компилятора TypeScript, давайте посмотрим на сам язык. Первое, что мы рассмотрим, это типизация значений.

tempts file code

Здесь у нас основные типы, которые мы использовали в JavaScript, но мы добавили идентификатор, который сообщает компилятору, какой тип значения был использован для переменной.

Если мы попытаемся сохранить число в переменной myName, мы получим ошибку. Это будет справедливо, если мы попытаемся сохранить неправильный тип в любой переменной. Также, мы можем использовать any, для указания на то, что для переменной может быть задан любой тип:

Мы также можем использовать void в качестве типа, как правило, в качестве типа ответа функции, которая не возвращает значение.

И наконец, мы можем использовать массив как тип. Мы используем тип элементов внутри массива, квадратные скобки дают нам понять, что это массив.

Также, мы можем записать тип массива вот так:

Потом у нас есть интерфейс, который позволяет определить форму значений в вашем коде.

Тут мы создали простой интерфейс, но чтобы лучше его понять, давайте его применим.

Sample interface code

В функции, мы определили интерфейс как форму аргумента, который мы передаем в эту функцию. Затем мы создаем объект. Последняя строка выведет наш заголовок, если мы скомпилируем и выполним этот код.

В этом интерфейсе требуется использовать только свойство title. Мы добавили другое свойство, но TypeScript это не интересует тех пор, пока в объекте есть свойство title. Если бы его не было, мы бы получили ошибку. Также заметьте, что порядок свойств не имеет значения, пока присутствует требуемое значение.

Классы

Следующее, что вам нужно понять в TypeScript это классы. В TypeScript, мы можем использовать классы для построения наших приложений объектно-ориентированных способом. Angular 2 приводит это в действие, используй классы в качестве основы фреймворка.

Вместо изучения синтаксиса фреймворка, синтаксис Angular 2 основан на TypeScript. Таким образом, вы не ограничиваете себя изучением Angular 2, так как синтаксис будет полезен при разработке за пределами Angular 2. По своей сути, класс создается следующим образом:

Любая логика, а также функция-конструктор могут быть включены в этот класс.

Мы расширяем это в Angular 2 используя декораторы, такие как @Component({}). Этот декоратор добавляет метаданные, которые сообщают приложению, что этот класс является компонентом Angular. Мы строим наши приложения для добавления метаданных в наши компоненты, сервисы, директивы и т.д. Все, что мы создаем для Angular 2, будет основано на классе. Мы изучим это в дальнейшем, при создании наших приложений.

Наконец, когда мы создаем наше приложение, мы запустим скрипт запуска NPM. Это запустит наше приложение для просмотра и запустит компилятор в режиме слежения. Любые изменения будут скомпилированы и отражены в предварительном просмотре. Это все основы языка TypeScript, которые вам нужно знать, чтобы начать работу с Angular 2.

Обязательно проверьте документацию по TypeScript, чтобы узнать больше, поскольку я только поверхностно рассказал о доступных функциях. Вы также узнаете гораздо больше об остальной части курса — см. ниже.

Смотрите полный курс

В полном курсе Начинаем работать с Angular 2, вы узнаете, как создать простое веб-приложение с нуля, начиная со скаффолдинга, заканчивая конфигурацией инструментов. Вы узнаете, как использовать статически-типизированные вариации TypeScript в JavaScript для создания компонентов Angular 2, сервисов и директив. По пути вы увидите, как реализовать основы современного одностраничного приложения: включая маршрутизацию, внешний доступ к API, пользовательский ввод и проверку данных.

Не важно являетесь ли вы опытным разработчиком Angular, желающим перейти на эту последнюю версию, или новый разработчик, который хочет научиться создавать веб-сайты с использованием новейших технологий, этот курс является отличной отправной точкой для изучения Angular 2.

Advertisement
Advertisement
Looking for something to help kick start your next project?
Envato Market has a range of items for sale to help get you started.

Advertisement
  1. Code
  2. Angular 2
Code

Get Started With Angular 2 and TypeScript

by
Difficulty:BeginnerLength:ShortLanguages:

AngularJS turned the front-end development world upside down when it was released, bringing together a number of new or recent web application development practices into a powerful and easy-to-use framework. With version 2, the Angular team has started from scratch with a completely new system. Many of the ideas behind Angular are still the same, but the API and developer experience are very different.

In this video tutorial from my course, Get Started With Angular 2, we’ll look at how TypeScript works with Angular 2. I’ll also show you some basic TypeScript syntax.

Get Started With Angular 2 and TypeScript

 

How TypeScript Fits With Angular 2

Angular 2 is built on TypeScript, which uses ES6 syntax and compiles to vanilla JavaScript. Standard ES5 JavaScript is also valid TypeScript, so you can still use your existing code. 

Where TypeScript differs is in the typing system. Although it is optional, I recommend you use the typing system in your projects. A typing system helps with large projects by identifying the expected type of a value in your code.

This extends to arrays and objects and allows an editor such as Visual Studio Code to recognize the expected value. This is helpful in a large project or when other developers will be working with your code. Instead of wondering what data you should use in a generic variable, with typings you will know what type of value to use.

TypeScript in Action

Before we look at a little bit of TypeScript syntax, we will discuss the tsconfig.json and the typings.json file we set up with our project. 

The tsconfig.json File

tsconfigjson file code

First, the tsconfig.json file that controls our TypeScript file will be compiled. The target in the compiler options tells the compiler to generate ES5 JavaScript.

module determines the style of module loader that we are using; other options are common JS, AMD, and UMD. moduleResolution decides how modules get resolved, and sourceMap generates a corresponding map file that maps the generated JavaScript to its source TypeScript. The emitDecoratorMetadata and experimentalDecorators allow us to use decorators in our app. We will discuss decorators more in a moment. removeComments determines whether any comments we add are removed when we compile, and finally we have noImplicitAny. This controls how the compiler will behave when it cannot infer a type. Since TypeScript is optionally typed, if we don't supply a type, it needs to figure out the type based on how we use the variable.

With noImplicitAny set to false, the compiler will default to any for a type it can't figure out. If we set this to true, TypeScript will report an error when it cannot infer the type. Then we have the exclude block, where we exclude any files we want the compiler to ignore.

In addition to the node modules that contain TypeScript files, we have also included some files from the typings folder. This is because there are two sets of typings that were installed, so we have to ignore one of them. 

The typings.json File

If we go to typings.json, we see the es6-shim. This represents a typing that has been added to our project.

typingsjson file code

The TypeScript compiler doesn't understand methods that may be included with external libraries. When this happens, you will get an error in the compiler. To fix this, we can obtain typings for the library that we are using so that TypeScript understands the methods in the compiler works. 

In this case, the ambient flag and the associated dependencies indicate the typing file comes from DefinitelyTyped. DefinitelyTyped is a huge repository of typing files for most popular libraries. In our typings.json file, we are grabbing the es6-shim typings file. The number at the end represents the commit ID of the typings file. The typings were installed in the post install and the typing file was then copied to our typings folder for us.

Typing of Values

Now that we understand what we have set up as far as the TypeScript compiler is concerned, let's take a look at the language itself. The first thing we will look at is the typing of values. 

tempts file code

Here we have the basic types we have used in JavaScript, but we have the added identifier that tells the compiler what type of value was used with the variable.

If we try to store a number in the myName variable, we will get an error. This will hold true if we try to store the wrong type in any variable. We can also use any to specify that any type is available for this variable:

We can also use void as a type, typically as the return type of a function that doesn't return a value.

Then finally, we can use an array as a type. We use the type of the elements inside of the array followed by square brackets to indicate this is an array type. 

We can also write an array type like this:

Next we have the interface, which allows you to define a contract in your code about the shape of your values.

Here, we have created a sample interface, but to understand it better, let's use this interface. 

Sample interface code

In the function, we are specifying the interface as the shape for the argument we pass to our function. Then we create an object to use. The last line would log out our title if we compiled and ran this.

We are only required to use the title property with this interface. We've added another property, but TypeScript doesn't care as long as we have the title property included in this object. If we didn't have it, we would get an error. Also note that the order of the properties doesn't matter as long as the required value is present. 

Classes

The next part of TypeScript you need to understand is classes. In TypeScript, we can use classes to build our applications in an object-oriented way. Angular 2 leverages this by using classes as the backbone of the framework.

Instead of learning syntax specific to the framework, Angular 2 syntax is based on TypeScript. In this way, you are not limiting yourself in learning Angular 2 since the syntax will be useful when developing outside of Angular 2. At its most basic, a class is created like this:

Any logic as well as a constructor function can be included in this class.

How we extend this in Angular 2 is through the use of decorators, such as @Component({}). This decorator adds metadata that tells the application that this class is an Angular component. We build our apps to adding metadata for our components, services, directives, etc. Everything we build an Angular 2 will be based on a class. We will explore this further as we build our applications. 

Finally, as we build our app, we will be running the NPM start script. This will launch our app in our preview and run the compiler in watch mode. Any changes will be compiled and reflected in the preview. Those are all the basics of TypeScript you need to know to get started with Angular 2.

By all means check out the TypeScript documentation to learn more, as I only scratched the surface of the features available. You'll also learn much more in the rest of the course—see below.

Watch the Full Course

In the full course, Get Started With Angular 2, you'll learn how to build a simple web app from scratch—starting with scaffolding and tooling configuration. You'll learn how to use the TypeScript statically-typed variation of JavaScript to create Angular 2 components, services, and directives. Along the way you'll see how to implement the fundamentals of a modern single-page app: including routing, external API access, user input and validation.

Whether you're an experienced Angular dev wanting to make the jump to this latest version or a new developer who wants to learn to create websites with the latest technology, this course is a great starting point for learning Angular 2.

Advertisement
Advertisement
Looking for something to help kick start your next project?
Envato Market has a range of items for sale to help get you started.