Unlimited Plugins, WordPress themes, videos & courses! Unlimited asset downloads! From $16.50/m
Advertisement
  1. Code
  2. Angular
Code

Créer une application web depuis le début en utilisant AngularJS et Firebase: Partie2

by
Difficulty:IntermediateLength:MediumLanguages:
This post is part of a series called Creating a Web App From Scratch Using AngularJS and Firebase.
Creating a Web App From Scratch Using AngularJS and Firebase
Creating a Web App From Scratch Using AngularJS and Firebase: Part 3

French (Français) translation by Florence Bertic (you can also view the original English article)

Dans la première partie de cette série, nous avons vu comment débuter en créant une application avec AngularJS et Firebase. Nous avons créé notre page d'identification et implémenté la fonctionnalité d'identification avec Firebase comme back-end (arrière-plan).

Dans ce tutoriel, nous allons emmener cette série au niveau suivant. Nous allons créer et installer la page d'enregistrement et voir comment faire le formulaire de validation dans AngularJS.

Commencer

Commençons par cloner la première partie du tutoriel depuis GitHub.

Une fois le code rapatrié, va dans le dossier du projet et installe les dépendances requises.

Une fois toutes les dépendances installées, lance le serveur.

Dirige le navigateur sur http://localhost:8000/app/#/home et tu devrais voir l'application tourner.

Créer l'écran d'enregistrement

Nous commencerons par créer une page pour que les utilisateurs invités puissent s'enregistrer. Va dans AngularJS_Firebase_Part1/app et crée un dossier appelé register. Dans le dossier register, crée les fichiers register.html et register.js. Voici à quoi ressemble register.html:

Comme vu dans le code HTML ci-dessus, nous avons utilisé Bootstrap pour notre design HTML.

Dans register.js, nous allons réclarer les routes pour que l'application accède à la vue d'enregistrement. $routeProvider a une méthode appelée when, que nous allons utiliser pour créer une route pour notre vue d'enregistrement. Quand on définit une nouvelle route, on met en place un templateUrl qui devrait être rendu dans index.html. En parallèle avec ça, on met également en place un controller (contrôleur) pour le $scope qui vient d'être créé pour notre vue d'enregistrement. Un contrôleur est une logique qui contrôle une vue en particulier. Voici à quoi ça doit ressembler:

Maintenant ouvre app.js et inclus le module d'enregistrement myApp.register dans l'application.

Pour afficher la page d'enregistrement, on doit inclure register.js dans le fichier template HTML principal de l'application. Ouvre index.html et inclus ce qui suit:

Relance le serveur et dirige ton navigateur vers http://localhost:8000/app/index.html#/register et tu devrais voir l'écran d'enregistrement:

Sign-up screen for AngularJS Firebase App

Ensuite, faisons le lien entre l'écran d'enregistrement et l'écran d'identification. Dans home.html et register.html il y a respectivement un sign up et sign in href (lien). On met en place les deux sources href pour qu'elles soient accessibles depuis les deux pages.

Dans home.html:

Dans register.html:

Formulaire de validation dans AngularJS

Quand un utilisateur entre son adresse email et son mot de passe dans l'écran d'enregistrement, on a besoin de valider quelques petites choses. D'abord, l'email id entré doit avoir un format valide, et ensuite le mot de passe entré doit avoir une longueur minimum.

AngularJS fournit FormController, qui garde une trace de chaque élément à l'intérieur d'un formulaire. Depuis la documentation AngularJS:

FormController garde une trace de tous ses contrôles et formulaire imbriqués ainsi que de leur état, comme le fait d'être valides/invalides ou brouillons/parfaits.

FormController a plusieurs propriétés comme $pristine, $dirty, $invalid, $valid, etc. Nous verrons ce que sont ces propriétés, et nous utiliserons quelques-unes de ces propriétés pour implémenter la validation de formulaire pour notre page d'enregistrement.

D'abord, on a besoin de modifier notre formulaire HTML pour ajouter les messages de validation. Dans register.html modifie le formulaire HTML comme montré.

Enregistre les changements, relance le serveur, et rafraîchir la page register. Tu devrais voir une page comme ceci:

AngularJS Firebase App register page

Maintenant, comme on le voit sur l'écran au-dessus, les messages de validation sont visibles. On a besoin de les montrer uniquement quand l'email et le mot de passe ne sont pas valides.

AngularJS fournit une directive appelée ngShow pour le HTML basé sur une certaine expression. (Une directive AngularJS est un attribut HTML étendu fournit par AngularJS pour améliorer les capacités des éléments.) Donc, on va utiliser ngShow pour afficher le message de validation quand l'input de l'email contient des données invalides. Mais comment savons-nous que l'input d'email est invalide? Hé bien, souviens-toi des propriétés du FormController donc nous avons parlé plus tôt. FormController a une propriété appelée $invalid qui se met sur True si un contrôle est invalide. regForm.email.$invalid sera vrai si l'email entré n'est pas un email valide. Donc on va utiliser $invalid et ngShow pour montrer le message de validation. Modifie le span du message email comme montré ci-dessous:

Enregistre les changements, relance le serveur, et navigue jusqu'à la page d'enregistrement. Tu verras que le message de validation pour l'id email ne s'affiche plus. Maintenant, essaye d'entre des données dans l'input de l'email et un message d'erreur va apparaître. Essaye d'entrer une adresse mail valide et le message de validation sera parti. Mais le message pour la longueur minimum du mot de passe s'affiche toujours, dès le début. Nous allons arranger cela.

AngularJS fournir une autre directive appelée ng-minlength pour définir la longueur minimum pour n'importe quel contrôle d'input. On va utiliser ça pour définir la longueur minimum du champ de mot de passe et on utilisera ngShow pour montrer/cacher le message de validation. Modifie le champ du mot de passe pour inclure la directive ng-minlength comme ici:

Ensuite modifie le span du message de validation pour le champ du mot de passe comme ici:

Donc, si la longueur minimum du champ de mot de passe n'équivaut pas à la longueur minimum définie, alors regForm.password.$error.minlength sera défini sur "true" et le message de validation s'affichera.

Enregistre tous les changements, relance le serveur, et va voir la page d'enregistrement dans le navigateur. Essaye d'entrer une valeur pour le mot de passe, et le message de validation va s'afficher jusqu'à ce que la longueur du mot de passe soit de 8.

Maintenant, afin de mettre en évidence les éléments de l'input invalide, nous pouvons utiliser quelques styles. En utilisant la directive AngularJS appelée ngClass on peut dynamiquement mettre en avance les éléments input incorrects en utilisant la propriété $invalid. On va donc ajouter la directive ngClass à la div parent des éléments email et mot de passe.

Enregistre les changements, relance le serveur, et essaye de naviguer à la page d'enregistrement. Maintenant, sur les entrées invalides, le message de validation s'affiche comme ci-dessous:

Validation messages showing on registration page

Maintenant, comme vous le voyez dans l'écran ci-dessus, lorsqu'il y a des erreurs de validation, le bouton Register est désactivé. Nous allons le laissé désactivé à moins que l'email et le mot de passe entrés soient valides. AngularJS fournit une directive appelée ngDisables qui aide à désactiver des éléments basés sur une expression. Si email et password sont validés alors les modèles user.email et user.password seront mis en place. Donc, on va utiliser ces deux objets pour activer/désactiver le bouton d'enregistrement en utilisant ngDisabled. Modifie le bouton d'enregistrement HTML comme ci-dessous:

Comme tu peux le voir, ng-disabled sera vrai (true) si user.email ou user.password n'est pas faux, ce qui sera le cas uniquement quand les données sont invalides.

Enregistre les changements, relance le serveur, et rafraîchir la page d'enregistrement. Comme tu peux le voir, le bouton Register est désactivé et va le rester, jusqu'à ce qu'une adresse email valide et un mot de passe soient entrés.

Registration screen with Register button disabled

L'écran de validation de l'identification

L'implémentation de la validation sur l'écran d'identification est assez similaire à ce que nous venons de faire pour l'écran d'enregistrement. Je suggère que comme exercice, vous implémentiez vous-même la validation pour l'écran d'identification. Au cas où vous seriez coincé, jetez un oeil au code HTML modifié pour le formulaire sign in dans home.html comme montré ci-dessous:

Pour conclure

Dans cette partie de tutoriel, nous avons créé la page d'enregistrement et défini les routes pour celle-ci. Nous avons aussi vu comment implémenter les validations en utilisant AngularJS pour la page d'enregistrement.

Dans la prochaine partie, on se concentrera sur l'implémentation de la fonctionnalité d'enregistrement et sur quelques autres fonctionnalités. Le code source du tutoriel ci-dessous est disponible sur GitHub.

Laissez-nous vos impressions dans les commentaire en-dessous!

Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement
Looking for something to help kick start your next project?
Envato Market has a range of items for sale to help get you started.

Advertisement
  1. Code
  2. Angular
Code

Creating a Web App From Scratch Using AngularJS and Firebase: Part 2

by
Difficulty:IntermediateLength:MediumLanguages:
This post is part of a series called Creating a Web App From Scratch Using AngularJS and Firebase.
Creating a Web App From Scratch Using AngularJS and Firebase
Creating a Web App From Scratch Using AngularJS and Firebase: Part 3

In the first part of this series, we saw how to get started with creating an application using AngularJS and Firebase. We created our Sign In page and implemented the sign-in functionality with Firebase as the back end.

In this tutorial, we'll take this series to the next level. We'll create and set up the sign-up page and see how to do form validations in AngularJS. 

Getting Started

Let's start by cloning the first part of the tutorial from GitHub.

Once the code is fetched, navigate to the project directory and install the required dependencies.

Once all dependencies are installed, start the server.

Point your browser to http://localhost:8000/app/#/home and you should have the app running.

Creating a Sign-Up Screen

We'll start by creating a page for the guest users to sign up. Navigate to AngularJS_Firebase_Part1/app and create a folder called register. Inside the register folder, create register.html and register.js files. Here is how register.html looks: 

As seen in the above HTML code, we have used Bootstrap for our HTML design.

Inside register.js, we'll declare the routes for the application to access the register view. $routeProvider has a method called when, which we'll use to create a route for our register view. When defining a new route, we'll set a templateUrl which would be rendered in the index.html. Along with that, we'll also set a controllerfor the newly created $scope of the register view. A controller is a logic which controls a particular view. Here's how it should look:

Now open up app.js and include the register module myApp.register in the app.

To display the sign-up page, we need to include register.js inside the main HTML template file of the app. Open up index.html and include the following:

Restart the server and point your browser to http://localhost:8000/app/index.html#/register and you should see the sign-up screen:

Sign-up screen for AngularJS  Firebase App

Next, let's make the sign-up screen link to the sign-in screen. In home.html and register.html there is a sign up and sign in href respectively. We'll set both the href sources so that they are accessible from both the pages.

In home.html:

In the register.html:

Form Validation in AngularJS

When a user enters his or her email address and password on the registration screen, we need to validate a few things. First, the email id entered should have a valid email id format, and secondly the password entered should have a minimum length. 

AngularJS provides FormController, which keeps track of every element inside a form. From the AngularJS docs:

FormController keeps track of all its controls and nested forms as well as the state of them, such as being valid/invalid or dirty/pristine.

FormController has a few properties like $pristine, $dirty, $invalid, $valid, etc. We'll see what these properties are, and we will be using some of these properties to implement form validation for our registration page.

First, we need to modify our form HTML to add validation messages. In register.html modify the form HTML as shown.

Save the changes, restart the server, and refresh the register page. You should see a page like this:

AngularJS  Firebase App register page

Now, as we can see in the above screen, the validation messages are visible. We need to show them only when the email and password are not valid.

AngularJS provides a directive called ngShow to show HTML based on a certain expression. (An AngularJS directive is an extended HTML attribute provided by AngularJS to enhance the elements' capabilities.) So, we'll use ngShow to show the validation message when the input email has invalid data. But how do we know if the input email is invalid? Well, remember the FormController properties that we discussed earlier. FormController has a property called $invalid which is True if a control is invalid. regForm.email.$invalid would be true if the email entered is not a valid one. So we'll use $invalid and ngShow to show the validation message. Modify the email message span as shown below:

Save the changes, restart the server, and browse to the registration page. You'll see that the validation message for email id doesn't show any longer. Now, try to enter some data into the input email and the error message will pop up. Try entering a valid email address and the validation message will be gone. But the message for the password minimum length still shows up, initially. Let's fix it up.

AngularJS provides another directive called ng-minlength to set the minimum length for any input control. We'll use that to set the minimum length for the password field and then use ngShow to show/hide the validation message. Modify the password field to include the ng-minlength directive as shown:

Next modify the validation message span for the password field as shown:

So, if the minimum length of the password field is not as per the minimum length set in the password input field, then regForm.password.$error.minlength will be set to "true" and the validation message will be shown.

Save all the changes, restart the server, and browse to the registration page. Try entering a value for password, and the validation message will show up until the password length is 8.

Now, in order to highlight the invalid input elements, we can use some styles. Using an AngularJS directive called ngClass we can dynamically highlight the faulty input elements using the $invalid property. So add the ngClass directive to the parent div of the email and password elements. 

Save the changes, restart the server, and try browsing to the registration page. Now, on invalid entries, the validation messages show up as below:

Validation messages showing on registration page

Now, as you can see in the above screen, on validation errors the Register button is enabled. Let's make it disabled unless the email and password entered are valid. AngularJS provides a directive called ngDisabled which helps to disable elements based on an expression. If email and password are validated then the user.email and user.password models will be set. So, we'll use these two objects to enable/disable the register button using ngDisabled. Modify the register button HTML as shown:

As you can see, ng-disabled will be true if user.email or user.password is not false, which will be the case only when the data is invalid.

Save all the changes, restart the server, and refresh the registration page. As you'll notice, the Register button is disabled and it will remain so, until a valid email address and password are entered.

Registration screen with Register button disabled

Validating Sign-In Screen

Implementing validation on the sign-in screen is quite similar to the way we did it for the sign-up screen. I would suggest that you implement validation yourself for the sign-in screen as an exercise. In case you get stuck, have a look at the modified HTML code for the sign in form in home.html as shown below:

Wrapping It Up

In this part of the tutorial, we created the sign-up page and set up the routes for it. We also saw how to implement validations using AngularJS for the sign-up page.

In the next part, we'll focus on implementing the sign-up functionality and a few other features. Source code from the above tutorial is available on GitHub.

Do let us know your thoughts in the comments below!

Advertisement
Advertisement
Looking for something to help kick start your next project?
Envato Market has a range of items for sale to help get you started.