Unlimited Plugins, WordPress themes, videos & courses! Unlimited asset downloads! From $16.50/m
Advertisement
  1. Code
  2. React
Code

بناء نظام تصميم قابل لإعادة الاستخدام مع رد الفعل

by
Difficulty:IntermediateLength:MediumLanguages:

Arabic (العربية/عربي) translation by Iwan Subhan (you can also view the original English article)

رد فعل فعل الكثير لتبسيط تطوير الويب. تجعل البنية التفاعلية القائمة على المكون من السهل - من حيث المبدأ - تحليل الشفرة وإعادة استخدامها. ومع ذلك ، ليس من الواضح دائمًا للمطورين كيفية مشاركة مكوناتهم عبر المشاريع. في هذه المشاركة ، سأعرض لك بعض الطرق لإصلاح ذلك.

لقد نجح الفعل في كتابة رمز جميل ومعبّر. ومع ذلك ، فبدون وجود أنماط واضحة لإعادة استخدام المكون ، يصبح الرمز متباعدًا بمرور الوقت ويصبح من الصعب جدًا الحفاظ عليه. لقد شاهدت قواعد الكود حيث كان لعنصر واجهة المستخدم نفسه عشرة تطبيقات مختلفة! هناك مشكلة أخرى وهي أن المطورين يميلون في الغالب إلى مزاوجة واجهة المستخدم ووظائف الأعمال بشكل صارم ويصارعون في وقت لاحق عندما تتغير واجهة المستخدم.

اليوم ، سنرى كيف يمكننا إنشاء مكونات واجهة مستخدم قابلة للمشاركة وكيفية إنشاء لغة تصميم متسقة عبر تطبيقك.

ابدء

أنت بحاجة إلى مشروع الفعل فارغ للبدء. أسرع طريقة للقيام بذلك هي من خلال إنشاء تطبيق رد فعل ، ولكن الأمر يتطلب بعض الجهد لإعداد Sass مع هذا. لقد قمت بإنشاء تطبيق skeleton ، والذي يمكنك استنساخه من GitHub. يمكنك أيضًا العثور على المشروع النهائي في برنامجنا التعليمي GitHub repo

لتشغيل ، قم بإجراء تثبيت خيوط لسحب جميع التبعيات في ، ثم قم بتشغيل الغزل لبدء عرض التطبيق.

ستكون جميع المكونات البصرية ضمن مجلد نظام التصميم جنبًا إلى جنب مع الأنماط المقابلة. أي أنماط أو متغيرات عالمية ستكون تحت src / الأنماط.

Project folder structure

إعداد خط الأساس للتصميم

متى كانت آخر مرة حصلت فيها على نظرة من شخصيتك في التصميم ، من أجل جعل الحشو خاطئًا بمقدار نصف بكسل ، أو عدم القدرة على التمييز بين ظلال الرمادي المختلفة؟ (هناك اختلاف بين #eee و #efefef ، أخبرتني ، وأعتزم العثور عليه في أحد هذه الأيام.)

يتمثل أحد أهداف بناء مكتبة واجهة المستخدم في تحسين العلاقة بين فريق التصميم والتطوير. لقد قام مطورو الواجهة الأمامية بالتنسيق مع مصممي واجهة برمجة التطبيقات (API) منذ فترة وجيدة في إنشاء عقود API. ولكن لسبب ما ، فإنه ينفد لنا أثناء التنسيق مع فريق التصميم. إذا فكرت في الأمر ، فهناك فقط عدد محدود من الحالات التي يمكن أن يوجد بها عنصر واجهة المستخدم. إذا أردنا تصميم مكون عنوان ، على سبيل المثال ، يمكن أن يكون أي شيء بين h1 و h6 ويمكن أن يكون غامقًا أو مائلًا أو تحته خط. يجب أن يكون من السهل تدوين هذا.

نظام الشبكة

تتمثل الخطوة الأولى قبل الشروع في أي مشروع تصميم في فهم كيفية هيكلة الشبكات. بالنسبة للعديد من التطبيقات ، يكون الأمر عشوائيًا. هذا يؤدي إلى نظام تباعد مبعثر ويجعل من الصعب جدًا على المطورين إمكانية تحديد نظام المسافات الذي سيتم استخدامه. لذا اختر النظام! لقد وقعت في الحب مع نظام الشبكة 4px - 8px عندما قرأت لأول مرة عن ذلك. التمسك بذلك ساعد في تبسيط الكثير من مشاكل التصميم.

لنبدأ بإعداد نظام شبكة أساسي في الكود. سنبدأ بمكوّن التطبيق الذي يحدد التخطيط.

بعد ذلك ، نحدد عددًا من الأنماط ومكونات الغلاف.

أخيرًا ، سنحدد أنماط CSS لدينا في SCSS.

هناك الكثير لتفريغ هنا. لنبدأ من القاع. المتغيرات.scss هو المكان الذي نحدد فيه ألوان الكرة الأرضية لدينا ونقوم بإعداد الشبكة. نظرًا لأننا نستخدم شبكة 4px-8px ، ستكون قاعدتنا 4 بكسل. المكون الأصلي هو الصفحة ، ويتحكم هذا في تدفق الصفحة. ثم عنصر المستوى الأدنى هو مربع ، والذي يحدد كيفية تقديم المحتوى في صفحة. انها مجرد div الذي يعرف كيفية تقديم نفسه في سياقها.

الآن ، نحن بحاجة إلى مكون الحاوية الذي يلتصق ببعض divs معًا. لقد اخترنا صندوقًا مرنًا ، ومن هنا جاء عنصر Flex المسمى بشكل خلاق.

تحديد نظام النوع

يعد نظام الكتابة مكونًا هامًا لأي تطبيق. عادة ، نحدد قاعدة من خلال الأنماط العالمية ونستبدلها عند الحاجة. هذا غالبا ما يؤدي إلى تناقضات في التصميم. دعونا نرى كيف يمكن حل هذا بسهولة عن طريق إضافة إلى مكتبة التصميم.

أولاً ، سنقوم بتعريف ثوابت النمط وفئة ملحقة.

بعد ذلك ، سنحدد أنماط CSS التي سيتم استخدامها لعناصر النص.

هذا مكون نصي بسيط يمثل مختلف نصوص واجهة المستخدم. يمكن أن نمتد إلى المزيد من المعلومات للتعامل مع التفاعلات الصغرية مثل تقديم تلميحات الأدوات عند قص النص ، أو تقديم كتلة صلبة مختلفة للحالات الخاصة مثل البريد الإلكتروني ، والوقت ، وما إلى ذلك.

ذرات شكل الجزيئات

حتى الآن ، قمنا فقط ببناء أكثر العناصر الأساسية التي يمكن أن توجد في تطبيق الويب ، ولا يمكن استخدامها بمفردها. دعونا التوسع في هذا المثال عن طريق بناء نافذة مشروطة بسيطة.

أولاً ، نحدد فئة المكون للإطار المشروط.

بعد ذلك ، يمكننا تحديد أنماط CSS للطرز.

بالنسبة إلى غير المبتدئين ، فإن createPortal مشابه جدًا لطريقة العرض ، باستثناء أنه يجعل الأطفال في عقدة موجودة خارج التسلسل الهرمي لـ DOM للمكون الأساسي. تم تقديمه في الفعل 16.

باستخدام مكون مشروط

والآن بعد تحديد المكون ، دعنا نرى كيف يمكننا استخدامه في سياق العمل.

يمكننا استخدام الوسائط في أي مكان والحفاظ على الحالة في المتصل. بسيط ، صحيح؟ ولكن هناك خلل هنا. لا يعمل زر الإغلاق. ذلك لأننا أنشأنا جميع المكونات كنظام مغلق. يستهلك فقط الدعائم التي يحتاجها ويتجاهل الباقي. في هذا السياق ، يتجاهل مكون النص معالج الأحداث onClick. لحسن الحظ ، هذا حل سهل.

ES6 لديه وسيلة سهلة لاستخراج المعلمات المتبقية كمصفوفة. فقط تطبيق ذلك ونشرها على العنصر.

جعل المكونات قابلة للاكتشاف

كلما تتابع فريقك ، أصبح من الصعب مزامنة الجميع حول المكونات المتوفرة. القصص القصيرة هي طريقة رائعة لجعل مكوناتك قابلة للاكتشاف. لنقم بإعداد مكون أساسي في القصص القصيرة.

للبدء ، قم بتشغيل:

هذا إعداد التكوين المطلوب من أجل القصص القصيرة. من هنا ، من السهل القيام بالباقي من الإعداد. دعونا نضيف قصة بسيطة لتمثيل حالات مختلفة من النوع.

سطح API بسيط. storiesOf يحدد قصة جديدة ، وعادة ما يكون المكون الخاص بك. يمكنك بعد ذلك إنشاء فصل جديد مع إضافة ، لعرض الحالات المختلفة لهذا المكون.

A simple Type storybook

بالطبع ، هذا أمر أساسي إلى حد كبير ، لكن الكتب القصصية تحتوي على العديد من الإضافات التي ستساعدك على إضافة وظائف إلى مستنداتك. وهل ذكرت أن لديهم دعم الرموز التعبيرية؟�

Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement
Looking for something to help kick start your next project?
Envato Market has a range of items for sale to help get you started.

Advertisement
  1. Code
  2. React
Code

Build a Reusable Design System With React

by
Difficulty:IntermediateLength:MediumLanguages:

React has done a lot to simplify web development. React's component-based architecture makes it easy in principle to decompose and reuse code. However, it's not always clear for developers how to share their components across projects. In this post, I'll show you some ways to fix that.

React has made it easier to write beautiful, expressive code. However, without clear patterns for component reuse, code becomes divergent over time and becomes very difficult to maintain. I've seen codebases where the same UI element had ten different implementations! Another issue is that, more often than not, developers tend to couple the UI and the business functionality too tightly and struggle later when the UI changes.

Today, we'll see how we can create shareable UI components and how to establish a consistent design language across your application.

Getting Started

You need an empty React project to begin. The quickest way to do this is through create-react-app, but it takes some effort to set up Sass with this. I've created a skeleton app, which you can clone from GitHub. You can also find the final project in our tutorial GitHub repo.

To run, do a yarn-install to pull all dependencies in, and then run yarn start to bring up the application. 

All the visual components will reside under the design_system folder along with the corresponding styles. Any global styles or variables will be under src/styles.

Project folder structure

Setting Up the Design Baseline

When was the last time you got a you-are-dead-to-me look from your design peers, for getting the padding wrong by half a pixel, or not being able to differentiate between various shades of grey? (There is a difference between #eee and #efefef, I'm told, and I intend to find it out one of these days.)

One of the aims of building a UI library is to improve the relationship between the design and development team. Front-end developers have been coordinating with API designers for a while now and are good at establishing API contracts. But for some reason, it eludes us while coordinating with the design team. If you think about it, there are only a finite number of states a UI element can exist in. If we're to design a Heading component, for example, it can be anything between h1 and h6 and can be bold, italicised, or underlined. It should be straightforward to codify this.

The Grid System

The first step before embarking on any design project is to understand how the grids are structured. For many apps, it's just random. This leads to a scattered spacing system and makes it very hard for developers to gauge which spacing system to use. So pick a system! I fell in love with the 4px - 8px grid system when I first read about it. Sticking to that has helped simplify a lot of styling issues.

Let's start by setting up a basic grid system in the code. We'll begin with an app component that sets out the layout.

Next, we define a number of styles and wrapper components.

Finally, we'll define our CSS styles in SCSS.

There is a lot to unpack here. Let's start from the bottom. variables.scss is where we define our globals like color and set up the grid. Since we're using the 4px-8px grid, our base will be 4px. The parent component is Page, and this controls the flow of the page. Then the lowest-level element is a Box, which determines how content is rendered in a page. It's just a div that knows how to render itself contextually. 

Now, we need a Container component that glues together multiple divs. We've chosen flex-box, hence the creatively named Flex component. 

Defining a Type System

The type system is a critical component of any application. Usually, we define a base through global styles and override as and when needed. This often leads to inconsistencies in design. Let's see how this can be easily solved by adding to the design library.

First, we'll define some style constants and a wrapper class.

Next, we'll define the CSS styles that will be used for text elements.

This is a simple Text component representing the various UI states text can be in. We can extend this further to handle micro-interactions like rendering tooltips when the text is clipped, or rendering a different nugget for special cases like email, time, etc. 

Atoms Form Molecules

So far, we've built only the most basic elements that can exist in a web application, and they're of no use on their own. Let's expand on this example by building a simple modal window. 

First, we define the component class for the modal window.

Next, we can define the CSS styles for the modal.

For the uninitiated, createPortal is very similar to the render method, except that it renders children into a node that exists outside the DOM hierarchy of the parent component. It was introduced in React 16.

Using the Modal Component

Now that the component is defined, let's see how we can use it in a business context.

We can use the modal anywhere and maintain the state in the caller. Simple, right? But there is a bug here. The close button does not work. That's because we've built all the components as a closed system. It just consumes the props it needs and disregards the rest. In this context, the text component ignores the onClick event handler. Fortunately, this is an easy fix. 

ES6 has a handy way to extract the remaining parameters as an array. Just apply that and spread them over to the component.

Making Components Discoverable

As your team scales, it's hard to get everyone in sync about the components that are available. Storybooks are a great way to make your components discoverable. Let's set up a basic storybook component. 

To get started, run:

This sets up the required configuration for the storybook. From here, it's a cinch to do the rest of the setup. Let's add a simple story to represent different states of Type

The API surface is simple. storiesOf defines a new story, typically your component. You can then create a new chapter with add, to showcase the different states of this component. 

A simple Type storybook

Of course, this is pretty basic, but storybooks have several add-ons that will help you add functionality to your docs. And did I mention that they have emoji support? 😲

Integrating With an Off-the-Shelf Design Library

Designing a design system from scratch is a lot of work and may not make sense for a smaller app. But if your product is rich and you need a lot of flexibility and control over what you're building, setting up your own UI library will help you in the longer run. 

I've yet to see a good UI component library for React. My experience with react-bootstrap and material-ui (the library for React, that is, not the framework itself) wasn't great. Instead of reusing an entire UI library, picking individual components might make sense. For instance, implementing multi-select is a complex UI problem, and there are tons of scenarios to consider. For this case, it might be simpler to use a library like React Select or Select2.

A word of caution, though. Any external dependencies, especially UI plugins, are a risk. They are bound to change their APIs often or, on the other extreme, keep using old, deprecated features of React. This may affect your tech delivery, and any change might be costly. I'd advise using a wrapper over these libraries, so it will be easy to replace the library without touching multiple parts of the app.

Conclusion

In this post, I've shown you some ways to split your app into atomic visual elements, using them like Lego blocks to achieve the desired effect. This facilitates code reuse and maintainability, as well as making it easy to maintain a consistent UI throughout your app.

Do share your thoughts on this article in the comments section!

Advertisement
Advertisement
Looking for something to help kick start your next project?
Envato Market has a range of items for sale to help get you started.