Unlimited WordPress themes, graphics, videos & courses! Unlimited asset downloads! From $16.50/m
Advertisement
  1. Code
  2. Android SDK
Code

将基于物理的动画添加到 Android 应用程序

by
Difficulty:BeginnerLength:MediumLanguages:

Chinese (Simplified) (中文(简体)) translation by Zuojianzifu 作茧自缚 (you can also view the original English article)

感觉到流体和真实的动画往往使用户界面更具吸引力。难怪材料设计语言如此强调他们 !

如果你曾经试图创建此类的动画,但是,你知道Android SDK 所提供的简单动画和插值器往往不够好。这就是所谓的动态动画出现的原因,该物理模块是随着最近修订的Android支持库一同出现的。

通过使用动态动画,你可以创建基于物理的动画,该动画十分类似于现实世界中物体的运动。 你也可以使他们实时响应用户操作。在本教程中,将展示你如何创建几个这样的动画。

系统必备组件

接下来,确保你有下列组件

  • Android Studio 3.0 Canary 4 或者更高版本
  • 一个运Android 4.4 或更高版本的Android设备或模拟器

1.添加依赖项

为了能在您的项目中使用动态动画,必须将其添加为您的app模块下 build.gradle 文件中的implementation 依赖项:

在本教程中,我们要将要在ImageView控件上运行动画。当然,它会显示一些图片,所以打开 Vector Assets Studio将下列材料图标添加到您的项目:

  • 中性表情
  • 非常满意表情

他们看起来像:

Two Material icons

为获得最佳效果,我建议你设置图标的大小为 56 x 56 dp。

2.创建一个Fling动画

当你在现实世界中扔物体时,你给它大的动量。因为动量只不过是质量和速度的产物,该对象将最初具有很高的速度。 然而,渐渐地,由于摩擦,这会减慢直到它完全停止移动。使用动态动画 FlingAnimation 类,您可以在您的应用程序内模拟这种行为。

为了演示,让我们现在创建的布局,其中包含可滑动的ImageView控件,显示 ic_sentiment_neutral_black_56dp 图标和一个用户可以触发滑动动画的Button。如果你将它们都放到一个RelativeLayout容器中,您布局的 XML 文件将如下所示:

上面的代码中,你可以看到Button部件具有一个 onClick 属性。通过点击 Android Studio显示在它旁边的红色灯泡图标,你可以在你的Activity类内生成相关联的单击事件。:

您现在可以使用其构造函数创建FlingAnimation类的新实例,该构造函数需要一个View对象和一个可动画属性的名称。动态动画支持几个动画属性,如规模、 平移、 旋转和透明(alpha)。

以下代码显示了如何创建一个FlingAnimation实例,该实例的动画将作用于我们布局的ImageView的X坐标:

默认情况下,FlingAnimation实例被配置为使用0像素/秒作为其初始速度。 这意味着一旦动画开始就会停止。 为了模拟一个真实的滑动,你必须永远记得调用setStartVelocity()方法并传递一个很大的值。

此外必须了解,如果没有摩擦力,动画将不会停止。因此,你还必须调用 setFriction() 方法并传递给它一个小的数值。

下面的代码配置了 FlingAnimation 实例,这样 ImageView在动画运行期间不会滑动出用户屏幕的边界:

这时,你可以简单地调用 start() 方法启动动画。

如果您现在运行应用程序并按下按钮,您应该能够看到滑动动画。

值得注意的是,在创建基于物理的动画时,不要指定持续时间或结束值 - 当动画意识到它的目标对象(前文的ImageView)在用户的屏幕上没有显示任何可见的移动时,动画会自动停止。

3.模拟弹簧

动态动画允许您轻松地添加弹簧动态效果到您的动画。 换句话说,它可以帮助您创建动画,使您的小部件以自然的方式反弹,拉伸和挤压。

为了简单起见,我们现在重新使用我们的布局的ImageView,并将一个基于弹簧的动画应用到它。 然而,为了允许用户启动动画,您需要在布局中添加另一个Button小部件。

若要创建一个基于弹簧的动画,您必须使用 SpringAnimation 类。其构造函数参数需要一个View对象和一个动画的属性。 以下代码创建一个配置为对ImageView的x坐标进行动画的SpringAnimation实例:

为了控制一个基于弹簧的动画行为,你需要一个弹簧。 您可以使用SpringForce类创建一个,指定弹簧的静止位置,阻尼比和刚度。 您可以将阻尼比视为一个常数,就像摩擦一样,负责将动画放慢直到停止。 另一方面,刚度指定拉伸弹簧需要多少力。。

如果所有这些都听起来有点复杂,那么这个好消息是,SpringForce类提供了几个直观命名的常量,可用于快速配置您的弹簧。 例如,以下代码创建一个非常有弹性和非常灵活的弹簧:

在上面的代码中,您可以看到我们将弹簧的最终静止位置的值设置为ImageView的初始X坐标。 通过这种配置,您可以想象ImageView附加到一个紧密的,不可见的橡皮筋上,每次移动时,都可以将ImageView恢复到原来的位置。

现在可以使用setSpring()方法将弹簧与SpringAnimation实例相关联。

最后,在开始动画之前,您必须确保使用setStartVelocity()方法给它一个很大的初始速度。

如果您现在运行应用程序,您应该可以看到这样的场景:

4. 监听动画事件

使用动态动画库创建的动画必须始终从UI线程启动。 您也可以确定它将在调用start()方法时立即开始。 但是,它会异步运行。 因此,如果要在结束时收到通知,则必须使用addEndListener()方法将OnAnimationEndListener对象附加到该对象。

若要查看侦听器在行动,让我们改变材料图标 ImageView 显示每次基于弹簧的动画,我们在上一步中创建的在开始和结束。 建议你动画启动时使用 ic_sentiment_very_satisfied_black_56dp 图标;当它结束的时候使用ic_sentiment_neutral_black_56dp 图标。下面的代码所示:

使用上面的代码,动画将看起来像这样:

5.多个属性进行动画处理

FlingAnimationSpringAnimation类的构造函数只能接受一个可动画属性参数。 如果要同时为多个属性生成动画,则可以创建多个类的实例,这些实例可能会变得麻烦,或者创建一个封装了所有所需属性的新定制属性。

要创建一个自定义的动画属性,您必须创建一个FloatPropertyCompat类的子类,它有两个抽象方法:setValue()getValue()。 你可能已经猜到了,你可以在 setValue() 方法内部更新所有你所需的动画属性的值。但是,在 getValue() 方法里面,你仅仅只能返回一个任何属性的当前值。 由于这个限制,通常要在确保封装的属性的值不是完全相互独立。

例如,以下代码显示了如何创建一个名为scale的自定义属性,可以均匀地为控件(widget)创建SCALE_XSCALE_Y属性:

现在自定义属性已准备就绪,您可以像任何其他动画属性一样使用它。 以下代码显示了如何使用它创建一个SpringAnimation对象:

在创建使用自定义属性的动画时,最好也调用setMinimumVisibleChange()方法并传递一个有意义的值,以确保动画不会消耗太多的CPU周期。 对于我们的缩放控件的动画,您可以使用以下代码:

以下是自定义属性动画的外观:

结论

您现在知道使用动态动画的基础知识。 通过本教程中学到的技术,您可以在几分钟内创建令人信服的基于物理的动画,即使您对牛顿物理知识知之甚少。

要了解有关动态动画的更多信息,请参阅官方文档。 在此期间,请查看我们最近在Android应用程序开发中发布的其他一些文章!

关注我们的公众号
Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement
Looking for something to help kick start your next project?
Envato Market has a range of items for sale to help get you started.

Advertisement
  1. Code
  2. Android SDK
Code

Adding Physics-Based Animations to Android Apps

by
Difficulty:BeginnerLength:MediumLanguages:

Animations that feel fluid and realistic tend to make user interfaces more attractive. No wonder Material Design places so much emphasis on them! 

If you've ever tried creating such animations, however, you know that the simple animators and interpolators offered by the Android SDK are often not good enough. That's why recent revisions of the Android Support Library come with a physics module called Dynamic Animation.

With Dynamic Animation, you can create physics-based animations that closely resemble the movements of objects in the real world. You can also make them respond to user actions in real time. In this tutorial, I'll show you how to create a few such animations.

Prerequisites

To follow along, make sure you have the following:

1. Adding Dependencies

To be able to use Dynamic Animation in your project, you must add it as an implementation dependency in your app module's build.gradle file:

In this tutorial, we're going to be animating an ImageView widget. It will, of course, have to display some images, so open the Vector Assets Studio and add the following Material icons to your project:

  • sentiment neutral
  • sentiment very satisfied

Here's what they look like:

Two Material icons

For best results, I suggest you set the size of the icons to 56 x 56 dp.

2. Creating a Fling Animation

When you fling an object in the real world, you give it a large momentum. Because momentum is nothing but the product of mass and velocity, the object will initially have a high velocity. Gradually, however, thanks to friction, it slows down until it stops moving completely. Using Dynamic Animation's FlingAnimation class, you can simulate this behavior inside your app.

For the sake of demonstration, let us now create a layout containing a flingable ImageView widget, displaying the ic_sentiment_neutral_black_56dp icon, and a Button widget users can press to trigger the fling animation. If you place them both inside a RelativeLayout widget, your layout XML file will look like this:

In the above code, you can see that the Button widget has an onClick attribute. By clicking on the red light-bulb icon Android Studio shows beside it, you can generate an associated on-click event handler inside your Activity class:

You can now create a new instance of the FlingAnimation class using its constructor, which expects a View object and the name of an animatable property. Dynamic Animation supports several animatable properties, such as scale, translation, rotation, and alpha.

The following code shows you how to create a FlingAnimation instance that can animate the X-coordinate of our layout's ImageView:

By default, a FlingAnimation instance is configured to use 0 pixels/second as its initial velocity. That means the animation would stop as soon as it's started. To simulate a realistic fling, you must always remember to call the setStartVelocity() method and pass a large value to it.

Additionally, you must understand that without friction, the animation will not stop. Therefore, you must also call the setFriction() method and pass a small number to it.

The following code configures the FlingAnimation instance such that the ImageView is not flung out of the bounds of the user's screen:

At this point, you can simply call the start() method to start the animation.

If you run the app now and press the button, you should be able to see the fling animation.

 

It is worth noting that you don't specify a duration or an end value when creating a physics-based animation—the animation stops automatically when it realizes that its target object is not showing any visible movement on the user's screen.

3. Simulating Springs

Dynamic Animation allows you to easily add spring dynamics to your animations. In other words, it can help you create animations that make your widgets bounce, stretch, and squash in ways that feel natural.

To keep things simple, let's now reuse our layout's ImageView and apply a spring-based animation to it. To allow the user to initiate the animation, however, you'll need to add another Button widget to the layout.

To create a spring-based animation, you must use the SpringAnimation class. Its constructor too expects a View object and an animatable property. The following code creates a SpringAnimation instance configured to animate the x-coordinate of the ImageView:

To control the behavior of a spring-based animation, you'll need a spring. You can create one using the SpringForce class, which allows you to specify the resting position of the spring, its damping ratio, and its stiffness. You can think of the damping ratio as a constant that, like friction, is responsible for slowing the animation down until it stops. The stiffness, on the other hand, specifies how much force is required to stretch the spring.

If all that sounds a bit too complicated, the good news is that the SpringForce class offers several intuitively named constants you can use to quickly configure your spring. For instance, the following code creates a spring that is both very bouncy and very flexible:

In the above code, you can see that we've set the value of the final resting position of the spring to the initial X-coordinate of the ImageView. With this configuration, you can imagine that the ImageView is attached to a tight, invisible rubber band, which quickly pulls the ImageView back to its original position every time it is moved.

You can now associate the spring with the SpringAnimation instance using the setSpring() method.

Lastly, before starting the animation, you must make sure you give it a large initial velocity using the setStartVelocity() method.

If you run the app now, you should see something like this:

 

4. Listening to Animation Events

An animation that's created using the Dynamic Animation library must always be started from the UI thread. You can also be sure that it will start as soon as you call the start() method. However, it runs asynchronously. Therefore, if you want to be notified when it ends, you must attach an OnAnimationEndListener object to it using the addEndListener() method.

To see the listener in action, let's change the Material icon the ImageView displays every time the spring-based animation, which we created in the previous step, starts and ends. I suggest you use the ic_sentiment_very_satisfied_black_56dp icon when the animation starts, and the ic_sentiment_neutral_black_56dp icon when it ends. The following code shows you how:

With the above code, the animation will look like this:

 

5. Animating Multiple Properties

The constructors of both the FlingAnimation and the SpringAnimation classes can only accept one animatable property. If you want to animate multiple properties at the same time, you can either create multiple instances of the classes, which can get cumbersome, or create a new custom property that encapsulates all your desired properties.

To create a custom animatable property, you must create a subclass of the FloatPropertyCompat class, which has two abstract methods: setValue() and getValue(). As you might have guessed, you can update the values of all your desired animatable properties inside the setValue() method. Inside the getValue() method, however, you must return the current value of any one property only. Because of this limitation, you'll usually have to make sure that the values of the encapsulated properties are not completely independent of each other.

For example, the following code shows you how to create a custom property called scale, which can uniformly animate both the SCALE_X and SCALE_Y properties of a widget:

Now that the custom property is ready, you can use it like any other animatable property. The following code shows you how to create a SpringAnimation object with it:

While creating an animation that uses a custom property, it is a good idea to also call the setMinimumVisibleChange() method and pass a meaningful value to it in order to make sure that the animation doesn't consume too many CPU cycles. For our animation, which scales a widget, you can use the following code:

Here's what the custom property animation looks like:

 

Conclusion

You now know the basics of working with Dynamic Animation. With the techniques you learned in this tutorial, you can create convincing physics-based animations in a matter of minutes, even if you have very little knowledge of Newtonian physics.

To learn more about Dynamic Animation, refer to the official documentation. In the meantime, check out some of our other recent posts on Android app development!

Advertisement
Advertisement
Looking for something to help kick start your next project?
Envato Market has a range of items for sale to help get you started.