Unlimited WordPress themes, graphics, videos & courses! Unlimited asset downloads! From $16.50/m
Advertisement
  1. Code
  2. JavaScript
Code

Руководство для начинающих по рисованию 2D-графики с помощью Two.js

by
Difficulty:IntermediateLength:MediumLanguages:

Russian (Pусский) translation by Anna Goorikova (you can also view the original English article)

Two.js - API, который упрощает создание 2D фигур используя код. Следуйте дальше, и вы узнаете, как создавать и анимировать фигуры с помощью JavaScript.

Two.js является универсальным рендерером, поэтому вы можете полагаться на тот же API для рисования с помощью Canvas, SVG или WebGL. В библиотеке есть много методов, которые можно использовать для управления тем, как на экране появляются разные фигуры или как они анимируются.

Установка

Несжатая версия библиотеки имеет размер около 128 КБ, а сжатая версия - 50 КБ. Если вы используете последнюю версию, вы можете уменьшить размер библиотеки с помощью специальной сборки.

Вы можете либо загрузить мини-версию библиотеки из GitHub, либо напрямую связать ее с версией, размещенной на CDN. После того, как вы добавили библиотеку на свою веб-страницу, вы можете начать рисование и анимацию различных фигур или объектов.

Создание базовой формы

Во-первых, вам нужно сообщить Two.js об элементе, на котором вы хотите рисовать и анимировать свои фигуры. Вы можете передать некоторые параметры в конструктор Two, чтобы установить настройки.

Задайте тип рендерера, используя свойство type. Вы можете указать значение, подобное svg, webgl, canvas и т.д. По умолчанию type установлен в svg. Ширина и высота пространства для рисования могут быть заданы с использованием параметров width и height. Вы также можете установить пространство чертежа на полный доступный экран, используя параметр fullscreen. Если для параметра fullscreen установлено значение true, значения width и hight будут игнорироваться.

Наконец, вы можете задать, чтобы Two.js автоматически запускал анимацию, с помощью булевого параметра  autostart.

После передачи всех желаемых параметров конструктору вы можете начать рисовать линии, прямоугольники, круги и эллипсы.

Вы можете нарисовать линию, используя two.makeLine(x1, y1, x2, y2). Здесь (x1, y1) - координаты первой конечной точки, а (x2, y2) - координаты второй конечной точки. Эта функция вернет объект Two.Line, который может быть сохранен в переменной для дальнейшей обработки в более поздней точке.

Аналогичным образом вы можете нарисовать нормальные и закругленные прямоугольники, используя two.makeRectangle(x, y, width, height) и two.makeRoundedRectangle(x, y, width, height, radius) соответственно. Помните, что x и y определяют центр прямоугольника, а не его верхние левые координаты, как многие другие библиотеки. Параметры width и height будут определять размер прямоугольника. Параметр radius используется для указания значения радиуса для закругленного угла.

Вы также можете отображать круги и эллипсы на веб-странице с использованием two.makeCircle(x, y, radius) и two.makeEllipse(x, y, width, height) соответственно. Подобно прямоугольникам, параметры x и y определяют центр круга или эллипса. Установка для width и height одного и того же значения в случае эллипса сделает его кругом.

Одним из полезных методов в Two.js, который вы часто будете использовать, является two.makeGroup(objects). Вы можете либо передать список разных объектов, либо передать массив объектов, путей или групп в качестве параметра этого метода. Он также вернет объект Two.Group.

Манипулирование объектами в группе

После того, как вы создали группу, вы можете манипулировать сразу всеми детьми, используя свойства, которые группа предоставляет вам.

Свойства stroke и fill можно использовать для установки цвета штриха и заливки для всех детей в группе. Они будут принимать все допустимые формы, в которых вы можете представлять цвет в CSS. Это означает, что вы можете использовать RGB, HSL или шестнадцатеричную нотацию. Вы также можете просто использовать название цвета, например, orange, red или blue. Аналогичным образом вы можете установить значения для всех других свойств, таких как linewidth, opacity, miter и cap. Можно удалить заливку и обводку у всех детей в группе, используя методы noFill() и noStroke().

Можно также применить другие физические преобразования, такие как scale, rotation и translation. Эти преобразования будут применяться к отдельным объектам. Добавление новых объектов в группу и их удаление легко делается с помощью методов add() и remove().

Определение градиентов и написание текста

Вы можете определить как линейные, так и радиальные градиенты в Two.js. Определение градиента не означает, что он будет отображаться автоматически на экране, но он будет доступен вам при настройке значений fill или stroke различных объектов.

Вы можете определить линейный градиент, используя two.makeLinearGradient(x1, y1, x2, y2, stop). Значения x1 и y1 определяют координаты начала градиента. Аналогично, значения x2 и y2 определяют координаты конца градиента. Параметр stop - массив экземпляров Two.Stop. Они определяют цвета каждой части массива и где каждый цвет переходит в следующий. Они могут быть определены с использованием нового Two.Stop(offset, color, opacity), где offset определяет точку на градиенте, где этот конкретный цвет должен быть полностью отображен. Параметр color определяет цвет градиента в конкретной точке. Вы можете использовать любые допустимые цветовые представления CSS в качестве значения. Наконец, параметр opacity определяет прозрачность цвета. Прозрачность необязательна, и она может иметь любое значение от 0 до 1.

Вы можете определить радиальные градиенты аналогичным образом, используя two.makeRadialGradient(x, y, radius, stops, fx, fy). В этом случае значения x и y определяют центр градиента. Параметр radius указывает, насколько должен расширяться градиент. Вы также можете передать массив остановок этому методу, чтобы установить цветовой состав градиентов. Параметры fx и fy являются необязательными, и их можно использовать для указания фокальной позиции для градиента.

Ознакомьтесь с некоторыми типами градиента и их кодом в CodePen ниже.

Помните, что положения градиентов x и y относятся к началу формы, которую они пытаются заполнить. Например, радиальный градиент, который должен заполнять фигуру из центра, всегда будет иметь x и y, равные нулю.

Two.js также позволяет вам писать текст в области рисования и обновлять его позже в соответствии с вашими потребностями. Для этого требуется использование метода two.makeText(message, x, y, styles). Из имени параметров видно, что message является фактическим текстом, который вы хотите записать. Параметры x и y являются координатами точки, которая будет выступать в качестве центра для написания текста. Параметр styles - это объект, который может использоваться для установки значений большого набора свойств.

Вы можете использовать стили для установки значений свойств, таких как font-family, size и alignment. Вы также можете указать значение свойств, таких как fill, stroke, opacity, rotation, scale и translation.

Создание проекта Two.js

После изучения всех этих методов и свойств, пришло время применить их к проекту. В этом уроке я покажу вам, как мы можем использовать Two.js для отображения первых десяти элементов периодической таблицы с электронами, вращающимися вокруг ядра. Ядро также будет иметь небольшое движение, чтобы улучшить визуальную привлекательность нашего представления.

Начнем с определения некоторых переменных и функций, которые будут использоваться позже.

В приведенном выше коде хранятся координаты центра нашего окна в переменных centerX и centerY. Они будут использованы позже, чтобы поместить наш атом в центр. Массив elementNames содержит имена первых десяти элементов периодической таблицы. Индекс каждого имени соответствует числу электронов и протонов этого элемента и начинается с пустой строки. Объект styles содержит свойства для стилизации текстового объекта.

Мы также определили функцию intRange() для получения случайного целочисленного значения в заданных экстремумах.

Это создает экземпляр Two и определяет два радиальных градиента. Красные/черные радиальные градиенты будут представлять протоны, а синие/черные градиенты будут представлять собой нейтроны.

Мы использовали функцию intRange() для размещения всех этих нейтронов и протонов в пределах 20 пикселей друг от друга. Метод makeCircle() устанавливает радиус этих протонов и нейтронов в 10 пикселей. После этого мы перебираем nucleusArray и поочередно заполняем каждый круг другим градиентом.

Размещение нейтронов и протонов внутри ядра было легким. Однако, правильное размещение электронов на равномерном расстоянии потребует немного математики. Мы используем переменную shellRadius, чтобы указать расстояние от разных электронных оболочек от ядра. Целый круг покрывает угол, равный 2 Пи радиан. Мы можем размещать разные электроны равномерно, распределяя между ними 2 Пи радианы.

Функции Math.cos() и Math.sin() используются для разделения вертикальной и горизонтальной составляющих вектора положения разных электронов на основе их угла.

Эта часть кода ставит электроны из разных оболочек, а также нейтронов и протонов в свои отдельные группы. Он также устанавливает цвета заливки для всех электронов на определенной орбите одновременно.

Эта часть кода устанавливает непрозрачность отдельных электронов и протонов до нуля. Он также сообщает Two.js, вращать электроны и протоны на определенных скоростях.

Последняя часть кода позволяет нам проходить через элементы, щелкая мышью или нажатием. Чтобы загрузить следующий элемент, мы сделаем еще один электрон и еще один протон или нейтрон видимыми и обновим имя элемента. После нажатия на последний элемент все частицы снова спрятаны, чтобы мы могли начать все заново. Переменная visible отслеживает количество атомных частиц, которые в настоящее время видны, чтобы мы могли их показать или скрыть.

Попробуйте щелкнуть или нажать в следующем демо CodePen, чтобы увидеть первые десять элементов периодической таблицы.

Последние мысли

Мы начали это руководство с краткого введения в библиотеку Two.js и того, как его можно использовать для рисования фигур, таких как прямоугольники, круги и эллипсы. После этого мы обсудили, как мы можем группировать разные объекты вместе, чтобы манипулировать ими всеми сразу. Мы использовали эту способность для группировки элементов для перевода и вращения их в синхронизации. Эти инструменты объединились в нашей анимации атомов первых десяти элементов в периодической таблице.

Как вы можете видеть, создание анимированной 2D-графики очень просто при использовании Two.js. Основной задачей этого руководства было помочь вам быстро начать работу, поэтому мы осветили только основы. Однако, вы можете прочитать официальную документацию, чтобы узнать больше о библиотеке!

Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement
Looking for something to help kick start your next project?
Envato Market has a range of items for sale to help get you started.

New! Unlimited audio, video & web asset downloads! Unlimited audio, video & web assets! From $16.50/m
Advertisement
  1. Code
  2. JavaScript
Code

A Beginner's Guide to Drawing 2D Graphics With Two.js

by
Difficulty:IntermediateLength:MediumLanguages:

Two.js an API that makes it easy to create 2D shapes with code. Follow along and you'll learn how to create and animate shapes from JavaScript.

Two.js is renderer agnostic, so you can rely on the same API to draw with Canvas, SVG, or WebGL. The library has a lot of methods which can be used to control how different shapes appear on the screen or how they are animated.

Installation

The uncompressed version of the library has a size of around 128 KB, while the compressed version is 50 KB. If you are using the latest version, you can further reduce the size of the library using a custom build.

You can either download the minified version of the library from GitHub or you can link directly to the CDN hosted version. Once you have added the library to your webpage, you can start drawing and animating different shapes or objects.

Creating Basic Shapes

First, you need to tell Two.js about the element on which you want to draw and animate your shapes. You can pass some parameters to the Two constructor to set things up.

Set the type of renderer using the type property. You can specify a value like svg, webgl, canvas, etc. The type is set to svg by default. The width and height of the drawing space can be specified using the width and height parameters. You can also set the drawing space to the full available screen using the fullscreen parameter. When fullscreen is set to true, the values of width and height will be disregarded.

Finally, you can tell Two.js to automatically start an animation with the help of the Boolean autostart parameter.

After passing all the desired parameters to the constructor, you can start drawing lines, rectangles, circles, and ellipses.

You can draw a line using two.makeLine(x1, y1, x2, y2). Here, (x1, y1) are the coordinates of the first end point, and (x2, y2) are the coordinates of the second end point. This function will return a Two.Line object, which can be stored in a variable for further manipulation at a later point.

In a similar manner, you can draw normal and rounded rectangles using two.makeRectangle(x, y, width, height) and two.makeRoundedRectangle(x, y, width, height, radius) respectively. Remember that x and y determine the center of the rectangle, instead of its top left coordinates like many other libraries. The width and height parameters will determine the size of the rectangle. The radius parameter is used to specify the value of the radius for the rounded corner.

You can also render circles and ellipses on a webpage using two.makeCircle(x, y, radius) and two.makeEllipse(x, y, width, height) respectively. Just like the rectangles, the x and y parameters specify the center of the circle or ellipse. Setting the width and height to the same value in the case of an ellipse will render it like a circle.

One useful method in Two.js that you will use frequently is two.makeGroup(objects). You can either pass a list of different objects or pass an array of objects, paths or groups as the parameter to this method. It will also return a Two.Group object.

Manipulating Objects in a Group

After you have created a group, you can manipulate all its children at once using properties that the group makes available to you.

The stroke and fill properties can be used to set the stroke and fill color for all children in a group. They will accept all valid forms in which you can represent a color in CSS. This means that you are free to use RGB, HSL, or hex notation. You can also simply use the name of the color, like orange, red, or blue. Similarly, you can set values for all other properties like linewidth, opacity, miter, and cap. It is possible to remove the fill and stroke from all children in a group using the noFill() and noStroke() methods.

You can also apply other physical transformations like scale, rotation, and translation. These transformations will be applied on individual objects. Adding new objects to a group and removing them is easy with methods like add() and remove().

Defining Gradients and Writing Text

You can define both linear and radial gradients in Two.js. Defining a gradient does not mean that it will be rendered automatically on the screen, but it will be available for you to use when setting the fill or stroke values of various objects.

You can define a linear gradient using two.makeLinearGradient(x1, y1, x2, y2, stops). The values x1 and y1 determine the coordinates of the start of the gradient. Similarly, the values x2 and y2 determine the coordinates of the end of the gradient. The stops parameter is an array of Two.Stop instances. These define the colors of each part of the array and where each color transitions into the next. They can be defined using new Two.Stop(offset, color, opacity), where offset determines the point on the gradient where that particular color has to be fully rendered. The color parameter determines the color of the gradient at the particular point. You can use any valid CSS color representations as its value. Finally, the opacity parameter determines the opacity of the color. The opacity is optional, and it can have any value between 0 and 1.

You can define radial gradients in a similar manner using two.makeRadialGradient(x, y, radius, stops, fx, fy). In this case, the values x and y determine the center of the gradient. The radius parameter specifies how far the gradient should extend. You can also pass an array of stops to this method in order to set the color composition of the gradients. The parameters fx and fy are optional, and they can be used to specify the focal position for the gradient.

Check out some of the types of gradient and their code in the CodePen below.

Remember that the x and y position of the gradients are with respect to the origin of the shape they are trying to fill. For instance, a radial gradient which is supposed to fill a shape from the center will always have x and y set to zero.

Two.js also allows you to write text on the drawing area and update it later according to your needs. This requires the use of the method two.makeText(message, x, y, styles). It might be evident from the name of the parameters that message is the actual text that you want to write. The parameters x and y are the coordinates of the point which will act as the center for writing the text. The styles parameter is an object which can be used to set the values of a large set of properties.

You can use styles to set the values of properties like font family, size, and alignment. You can also specify the value of properties like fill, stroke, opacity, rotation, scale, and translation.

Creating a Two.js Project

After learning about all these methods and properties, it is time to apply them to a project. In this tutorial, I will show you how we can use Two.js to render the first ten elements of the periodic table with electrons rotating around the nucleus. The nucleus will also have some slight movement to improve the visual appeal of our representation.

We begin by defining some variables and functions which will be used later.

The above code stores the coordinates of the center of our window in the variables centerX and centerY. These will be used later to place our atom in the center. The elementNames array contains the names of the first ten elements of the periodic table. The index of each name corresponds to the number of electrons and protons of that element, and it begins with an empty string. The styles object contains properties for styling the text object.

We have also defined a function intRange() to get a random integer value within given extremes.

This creates an instance of Two and defines two radial gradients. The red/black radial gradients will represent protons, and blue/black gradients will represent neutrons.

We have used the intRange() function to place all these neutrons and protons within 20 pixels of each other. The makeCircle() method also sets the radius of these protons and neutrons to 10 pixels. After that, we iterate over nucleusArray and fill each circle with a different gradient alternately.

Placing neutrons and protons inside the nucleus was easy. However, properly placing the electrons at a uniform distance will require a little maths. We use the shellRadius variable to specify the distance of different electron shells from the nucleus. A whole circle covers an angle equal to 2 PI radians. We can place different electrons uniformly by distributing the 2 PI radians between them equally.

The Math.cos() and Math.sin() functions are used to separate the vertical and horizontal components of the position vector of different electrons based on their angle.

This part of the code puts electrons from different shells as well as neutrons and protons in their own separate groups. It also sets the fill colors for all electrons in a specific orbit at once.

This part of the code sets the opacity of individual electrons and protons to zero. It also tells Two.js to rotate the electrons and protons at specific speeds.

The final part of the code allows us to iterate through the elements by clicking the mouse or tapping. To load the next element, we make one more electron and one more proton or neutron visible and update the element name. After clicking on the last element, all the particles are hidden again so we can start over. The visible variable keeps track of the number of atomic particles that are currently visible so that we can show or hide them accordingly.

Try clicking or tapping in the following CodePen demo to see the first ten elements of the periodic table.

Final Thoughts

We began this tutorial with a brief introduction to the Two.js library and how it can be used to draw shapes like rectangles, circles, and ellipses. After that, we discussed how we can group different objects together to manipulate them all at once. We used this ability to group elements to translate and rotate them in synchronization. These tools all came together in our animation of the atoms of the first ten elements in the periodic table.

As you can see, creating animated 2D graphics is very easy using Two.js. The focus of this post was to help you get started quickly, so we only covered the basics. However, you should read the official documentation to learn more about the library!

Advertisement
Advertisement
Looking for something to help kick start your next project?
Envato Market has a range of items for sale to help get you started.