Unlimited WordPress themes, graphics, videos & courses! Unlimited asset downloads! From $16.50/m
Advertisement
  1. Code
  2. Web Development
Code

تحميل ملفات مع أياكس

by
Difficulty:IntermediateLength:LongLanguages:

Arabic (العربية/عربي) translation by Kaso Toluppa (you can also view the original English article)

لا يمكنني الوصول إلى نهاية الأشياء المرحة التي يمكنك فعلها باستخدام تقنيات الويب الناشئة. اليوم ، سوف أريكم كيفية القيام بشيء ما - إلى حين آخر - لم يسبق له مثيل تقريباً: تحميل الملفات عبر AJAX.

وه ، بالتأكيد ، هناك تم اختراق ؛ ولكن إذا كنت مثلي ، وتشعر بالسوخ في كل مرة تكتب فيها iframe ، فستعجبك كثيرًا. الانضمام لي بعد القفزة!

هل تبحث عن حل سريع؟

إذا كنت تبحث عن حل سريع، هناك مجموعة كبيرة من البرامج النصية لتحميل الملفات وتطبيقات أكثر في الأسواق Envato.

برنامج تحميل ملفات HTML5 هذا أنيق بشكل خاص - يمكنك إضافة الملفات بسهولة عن طريق السحب والإفلات أو النقر كافة الملفات التي سيتم تحميلها عن طريق AJAX أو يمكن إضافتها ضمن نموذج، ويمكن إعادة تسمية الملفات قبل تحميلها. حل كبيرة وسريعة إذا كان هذا ما كنت تبحث عن!


لماذا لا يمكننا الحصول على الأخبار السيئة أكثر مع؟

هذا لا يعمل في كل متصفح. ومع ذلك ، مع بعض التحسينات التدريجية (أو أيا كانت الكلمة الطنانة الحالية) ، فستكون لدينا صفحة تحميل ستعود إلى الإصدار IE6 (على الرغم من عدم وجود بتات AJAXy).

سيعمل تحميل AJAX الخاص بنا طالما أن FormData متاح ؛ خلاف ذلك ، سيحصل المستخدم على تحميل عادي.

هناك ثلاثة مكونات رئيسية لمشروعنا.

  • السمة multiple على عنصرinputالملف.
  • كائن FileReader من ملف API الجديد.
  • الكائن FormData من XMLHttpRequest2.

نستخدم السمة multiple للسماح للمستخدم بتحديد عدة ملفات للتحميل (سيعمل التحميل المتعدد للملفات بشكل طبيعي حتى إذا لم يكن FormData متاحًا). كما سترى ، FileReader يسمح لنا بإظهار الصور المصغرة للمستخدم من الملفات التي يتم تحميلها (سنكون نتوقع الصور).

لا تعمل أي من ميزاتنا الثلاثة في IE9 ، لذلك سيحصل جميع مستخدمي IE على تجربة تحميل عادية (على الرغم من أنني أفهم أن دعم `FileReader` متوفر في IE10 Dev Preview 2). لا يعمل FileReader في أحدث إصدار من Safari (5.1) ، لذا لن يحصلوا على الصور المصغرة ، لكنهم سيحصلون على تحميل AJAX ورسالة التأكيد. أخيرًا ، يحتوي Opera 10.50 على دعم FileReader ولكن ليس دعم FormData ، لذلك سيحصلون على صور مصغرة ، ولكن تحميلات عادية.

مع أن الخروج من الطريق، دعونا الحصول على الترميز!


الخطوة 1: توصيف والتصميم

دعونا نبدأ مع بعض العلامات الأساسية والتصميم. بالطبع، ليس هذا هو الجزء الرئيسي من هذا البرنامج التعليمي، لن يعاملك مثل مبتدئ.

ال HTML

جميلة جدا ، ايه؟ لقد حصلنا على نموذج نشر على upload.php ، والذي سننظر إليه في عنصر ثانٍ ، وعنصر إدخال فردي ، من file  الكتابة. لاحظ أنه يحتوي على السمة المنطقية multiple ، والتي تسمح للمستخدم بتحديد ملفات متعددة في وقت واحد.

هذا كل شيء حقاً أن نرى هنا وهناك. دعنا ننتقل.

CSS

على الإطلاق لا صدمة هنا.


الخطوة 2: بي إتش بي

يجب أن نكون قادرين على التعامل مع عمليات تحميل الملفات في النهاية الخلفية أيضًا ، لذلك دعنا نغطي ذلك بعد ذلك.

upload.php

ضع في اعتبارك أن هذه هي الخطوط الأولى من PHP التي كتبتها في سنة واحدة بسهولة (أنا شخص روبي). ربما ينبغي عليك أن تفعل المزيد للأمن ؛ ومع ذلك ، فنحن ببساطة نتأكد من عدم وجود أخطاء في التحميل. إذا كانت هذه هي الحالة ، فنحن نستخدم الملف move_uploaded_file المضمن لنقله إلىuploadsالتحميلات. لا تنس أن تتأكد من أن المجلد قابل للكتابة.

لذا، الآن، ينبغي أن يكون لدينا عمل تحميل النموذج. يمكنك اختيار صورة (متعددة، إذا تريد وتمكنك من المستعرض الخاص بك)، انقر فوق الزر "تحميل الملفات"!، وكنت احصل على الرسالة "بنجاح حملت الصور."

هنا ما يبدو لنا مشروع صغير مثل حتى الآن:

The styled form

لكن ، هيا ، إنه عام 2011: نريد أكثر من ذلك. ستلاحظ أننا ربطنا jQuery وملف upload.js. دعونا نكسر ذلك الان


الخطوة 3: جافا سكريبت

دعونا لا نضيع الوقت: ونحن هنا الذهاب!

إليك ما نبدأ به. نخلق متغيرين: input هي عنصر إدخال الملفات ؛ سيتم استخدام formdata لإرسال الصور إلى الخادم إذا كان المستعرض يدعم ذلك. نقوم بتهيئته إلى false ومن ثم التحقق لمعرفة ما إذا كان المستعرض يدعم FormData؛ إذا حدث ذلك ، فسننشئ كائن FormData جديدًا. أيضا، إذا كان يمكننا تقديم الصور مع أياكس، لا نحتاج الزر "تحميل الصور!"، حيث يمكن أن نخفي ذلك. لماذا لا نحن في حاجة إليها؟ حسنا، نحن ذاهبون للسيارات سحرية تحميل الصور مباشرة بعد أن يقوم المستخدم بتحديد لهم.

سوف يذهب بقية جافا سكريبت داخل الدالة الخاصة بك استدعاء ذاتي مجهول. ونحن بعد ذلك بإنشاء وظيفة مساعد قليلاً سوف تظهر الصور بمجرد المستعرض لها:

تأخذ الدالة معلمة واحدة: مصدر الصورة (سنرى كيف سنحصل عليها قريباً). ثم ، ببساطة نجد القائمة في الترميز الخاص بنا وإنشاء عنصر قائمة وصورة. ونحن تعيين مصدر الصورة إلى مصدر تلقينا، وضع الصورة في عنصر القائمة، ووضع عنصر القائمة في القائمة. فويلا!

بعد ذلك ، يتعين علينا بالفعل التقاط الصور وعرضها وتحميلها. وكما قلنا ، سنفعل ذلك عند تشغيل حدث onchange على عنصر الإدخال.

نحن لا داعي للقلق حول نموذج الحدث الملكية لشركة أي أي، نظراً لأن IE9 + يعتمد الدالة القياسية أديفينتليستينير.

هناك المزيد ، لكن لنبدأ بهذا. أولاً ، لا داعي للقلق بشأن نموذج الحدث المملوك لشركة IE ، نظرًا لأن IE9 + يدعم وظيفة addEventListener القياسية (ولا يدعم IE9 أو أحدث ميزاتنا الجديدة).

لذا، ما نريد القيام به عند قيام المستخدم باختيار الملفات؟ أولاً، نحن إنشاء متغيرات قليلة. حق واحد فقط المهم الآن هو len = this.files.length. الملفات التي قام المستخدم بتحديده سيكون موجوداً من this.files الكائن. الحق الآن، نحن قلقون من إلا مع خاصية length، حيث أننا يمكن أن يتكرر أكثر من الملفات...

... وهو بالضبط ما نفعله بعد. داخل لدينا حلقة، وضعنا الحالي fileإلى ملف لسهولة الوصول إليها. القادم شيء نفعله هو التأكد من أن الملف صورة. يمكننا القيام بذلك عن طريق مقارنة خاصية typeمع التعبير العادي. نحن نبحث عن نوع يبدأ بـ "image" ويتبعه أي شيء. (إن الدوي المزدوج في الأمام يحول النتيجة إلى قيمة منطقية.)

لذا، ماذا نفعل إذا كانت لدينا صورة في أيدينا؟

نتحقق مما إذا كان المستعرض يدعم إنشاء كائنات FileReader أم لا. إذا حدث ذلك ، فسننشئ واحدًا.

إليك كيفية استخدام كائن FileReader: سننقل كائن الملف إلى طريقة reader.readAsDataURL. يؤدي ذلك إلى إنشاء عنوان url للبيانات للصورة التي تم تحميلها. أنها لا تعمل بالطريقة التي قد تتوقع، على الرغم. ليس تمرير url البيانات مرة أخرى من الدالة. بدلاً من ذلك، سوف يكون url البيانات جزء من كائن الحدث.

مع وضع ذلك في الاعتبار ، سنحتاج إلى تسجيل وظيفة على حدث reader.onloadend. تأخذ هذه الوظيفة كائن حدث ، نحصل على عنوان url البيانات: في e.target.result (نعم ، e.target هو كائن reader ، ولكن كان لدي مشاكل عند استخدام reader بدلا من e.target داخل هذه الوظيفة) . سنقوم فقط بتمرير عنوان URL الخاص بالبيانات إلى وظيفة showUploadedItem الخاصة بنا (التي كتبناها أعلاه).

بعد ذلك ، نتحقق من وجود كائن formdata. تذكر ، إذا كان المستعرض يدعم FormData ، سيكون formdata كائن FormData؛ خلاف ذلك ، سيكونfalse. لذلك ، إذا كان لدينا كائن FormData ، فسنستدعي طريقة append. الغرض من كائن FormData هو الاحتفاظ بالقيم التي ترسلها عبر نموذج ؛ لذلك ، فإن أسلوب append ببساطة يأخذ مفتاح وقيمة وفي حالتنا، لدينا المفتاح صور []؛ بإضافة الأقواس-تحقيقا للغاية، علينا أن نتأكد من كل الوقت ونحن إلحاق قيمة أخرى، نحن كنت إلحاق فعلا لأن الصفيف، بدلاً من الكتابة فوق الخاصية الصورة.

نحن على وشك الانتهاء. في الحلقة الدراسية لدينا ، لقد عرضنا كل صورة للمستخدم وأضفناها إلى كائن formdata. الآن ، نحن بحاجة فقط إلى تحميل الصور. خارج الحلقة ، إليك الجزء الأخير من اللغز:

مرة أخرى ، يجب أن نتأكد من أن لدينا دعم FormData ؛ إذا لم نفعل ذلك ، فسيكون زر "تحميل الملفات" مرئيًا ، وهذا هو الكيفية التي سيحمّل بها المستخدم الصور. ومع ذلك، إذا كان لدينا دعم فورمداتا، نحن تأخذ الرعاية من تحميلها عبر AJAX. نحن نستخدم مسج للتعامل مع جميع الشذوذ أياكس عبر المتصفحات.

ربما تكون على دراية بطريقة jajuery’s $ .ajax: يمكنك تمريرها إلى كائن خيارات. يجب أن يكون عنوان URL ونوع وخصائص النجاح واضحًا. خاصية البيانات هي كائن شكل البيانات الخاص بنا. لاحظ هذه الخصائص processData ونوع المحتوى. ووفقا لوثائق مسج، processData صحيح بشكل افتراضي، وسوف عملية وتحويل البيانات إلى سلسلة استعلام. لا نريد القيام بذلك ، لذا قمنا بتعيين ذلك على "false". نحن أيضًا بصدد تعيين contentType على false للتأكد من وصول البيانات إلى الخادم كما نتوقعه.

وهذا كل شيء. الآن، عندما يحمل المستخدم الصفحة، يرون هذا:

Tutorial Image

وبعد تحديد الصور ، سيظهر لهم هذا:

Tutorial Image

وتم تحميل الصور:

Tutorial Image

وهذا هو التفاف!

يعد تحميل الملفات عبر AJAX أمرًا رائعًا ، ومن الرائع أن تدعم هذه التقنيات الجديدة ذلك دون الحاجة إلى اختراق طويل. إذا كنت قد تلقيت أي أسئلة حول ما فعلناه هنا ، فانتقل إلى هذه التعليقات! شكرا جزيلا لقراءتك!

وإذا كانت لا تزال تحتاج إلى مساعدة مع هذه المشكلة أو أي مسألة أخرى الترميز، تجد الدعم في الاستوديو Envato.

Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement
Looking for something to help kick start your next project?
Envato Market has a range of items for sale to help get you started.

Advertisement
JavaScript & AJAX

Uploading Files with AJAX

by

I can’t seem to reach the end of the fun stuff you can do with emerging web technologies. Today, I’m going to show you how to do something that—until the last while—has been almost unprecedented: uploading files via AJAX.

Oh, sure, there have been hacks; but if you’re like me, and feel dirty every time you type iframe, you’re going to like this a lot. Join me after the jump!


Why don’t we get the bad news over with?

This doesn’t work in every browser. However, with some progressive enhancement (or whatever the current buzzword is), we’ll have an upload page that will work right back to IE6 (albeit without the AJAXy bits).

Our AJAX upload will work as long as FormData is available; otherwise, the user will get a normal upload.

There are three main components to our project.

  • The multiple attribute on the file input element.
  • The FileReader object from the new File API.
  • The FormData object from XMLHttpRequest2.

We use the multiple attribute to allow the user to select multiple files for upload (multiple file upload will work normally even if FormData isn’t available). As you’ll see, FileReader allows us to show the user thumbnails of the files they’re uploading (we’ll be expecting images).

None of our three features work in IE9, so all IE users will get a normal upload experience (though I understand support for `FileReader` is available in IE10 Dev Preview 2). FileReader doesn’t work in the latest version of Safari (5.1), so they won’t get the thumbnails, but they’ll get the AJAX upload and the confirmation message. Finally, Opera 10.50 has FileReader support but not FormData support, so they’ll get thumbnails, but normal uploads.

With that out of the way, let’s get coding!


Step 1: The Markup and Styling

Let’s start with some basic markup and styling. Of course, this isn’t the main part of this tutorial, I won’t treat you like a newbie.

The HTML

<!DOCTYPE html>
<html lang="en">
<head>
  <meta charset="UTF-8" />
  <title>HTML5 File API</title>
  <link rel="stylesheet" href="style.css" />
</head>
<body>
  <div id="main">
    <h1>Upload Your Images</h1>
    <form method="post" enctype="multipart/form-data"  action="upload.php">
      <input type="file" name="images" id="images" multiple />
      <button type="submit" id="btn">Upload Files!</button>
    </form>

    <div id="response"></div>
    <ul id="image-list">

    </ul>
  </div>

  <script src="https://ajax.googleapis.com/ajax/libs/jquery/1.6.2/jquery.min.js"></script>
  <script src="upload.js"></script>
</body>
</html>

Pretty basic, eh? We’ve got a form that posts to upload.php, which we’ll look at in a second, and a single input element, of type file. Notice that it has the boolean multiple attribute, which allows the user to select multiple files at once.

That’s really all there is to see here. Let’s move on.

The CSS

body {
  font: 14px/1.5 helvetica-neue, helvetica, arial, san-serif;
  padding:10px;
}

h1 {
  margin-top:0;
}

#main {
  width: 300px;
  margin:auto;
  background: #ececec;
  padding: 20px;
  border: 1px solid #ccc;
}

#image-list {
  list-style:none;
  margin:0;
  padding:0;
}
#image-list li {
  background: #fff;
  border: 1px solid #ccc;
  text-align:center;
  padding:20px;
  margin-bottom:19px;
}
#image-list li img {
  width: 258px;
  vertical-align: middle;
  border:1px solid #474747;
}

Absolutely no shockers here.


Step 2: The PHP

We need to be able to handle the file uploads on the back end as well, so let’s cover that next.

upload.php

<?php

foreach ($_FILES["images"]["error"] as $key => $error) {
  if ($error == UPLOAD_ERR_OK) {
    $name = $_FILES["images"]["name"][$key];
    move_uploaded_file( $_FILES["images"]["tmp_name"][$key], "uploads/" . $_FILES['images']['name'][$key]);
  }
}

echo "<h2>Successfully Uploaded Images</h2>";

Bear in mind that these were the first lines of PHP I’d written in easily a year (I’m a Ruby guy). You should probably be doing a bit more for security; however, we’re simply making sure that there are no upload errors. If that’s the case, we use the built-in move_uploaded_file to move it to an uploads folder. Don’t forget to make sure that the folder is writable.

So, right now, we should have a working upload form. You choose an image (multiple, if you want to and your browser lets you), click the “Upload Files!” button, and you get the message “Successfully Uploaded Images.

Here’s what our mini-project looks like so far:

The styled form

But, come on, it’s 2011: we want more than that. You’ll notice that we’ve linked up jQuery and an upload.js file. Let’s crack that open now.


Step 3: The JavaScript

Let’s not waste time: here we go!

(function () {
  var input = document.getElementById("images"),
      formdata = false;
    
  if (window.FormData) {
    formdata = new FormData();
    document.getElementById("btn").style.display = "none";
  }
  

}();

Here’s what we start with. We create two variables: input is our file input element; formdata will be used to send the images to the server if the browser supports that. We initialize it to false and then check to see if the browser supports FormData; If it does, we create a new FormData object. Also, if we can submit the images with AJAX, we don’t need the “Upload Images!” button, so we can hide it. Why don’t we need it? Well, we’re going to auto-magically upload the images immediately after the user selects them.

The rest of the JavaScript will go inside your anonymous self-invoking function. We next create a little helper function that will show the images once the browser has them:

function showUploadedItem (source) {
  var list = document.getElementById("image-list"),
      li   = document.createElement("li"),
      img  = document.createElement("img");
    img.src = source;
    li.appendChild(img);
  list.appendChild(li);
}

The function takes one parameter: the image source (we’ll see how we get that soon). Then, we simply find the list in our markup and create a list item and image. We set the image source to the source we received, put the image in the list item, and put the list item in the list. Voila!

Next, we have to actually take the images, display them, and upload them. As we’ve said, we’ll do this when the onchange event is fired on the input element.

if (input.addEventListener) {
  input.addEventListener("change", function (evt) {
    var i = 0, len = this.files.length, img, reader, file;
    
    document.getElementById("response").innerHTML = "Uploading . . ."
    
    for ( ; i < len; i++ ) {
      file = this.files[i];
  
      if (!!file.type.match(/image.*/)) {

      } 
    }
      
  }, false);
}

We don’t have to worry about IE’s proprietary event model, because IE9+ supports the standard addEventListener function.

There’s more, but let’s start with this. First off, we don’t have to worry about IE’s proprietary event model, because IE9+ supports the standard addEventListener function (and IE9 and down don’t support our new features).

So, what do we want to do when the user has selected files? First, we create a few variables. The only important one right now is len = this.files.length. The files that the user has selected will be accessible from the object this.files. Right now, we’re only concerned with the length property, so we can loop over the files …

… which is exactly what we’re doing next. Inside our loop, we set the current file to file for ease of access. Next thing we do is confirm that the file is an image. We can do this by comparing the type property with a regular expression. We’re looking for a type that starts with “image” and is followed by anything. (The double-bang in front just converts the result to a boolean.)

So, what do we do if we have an image on our hands?

if ( window.FileReader ) {
  reader = new FileReader();
  reader.onloadend = function (e) { 
    showUploadedItem(e.target.result);
  };
  reader.readAsDataURL(file);
}
if (formdata) {
  formdata.append("images[]", file);
}

We check to see if the browser supports creating FileReader objects. If it does, we’ll create one.

Here’s how we use a FileReader object: We’re going to pass our file object to the reader.readAsDataURL method. This creates a data url for the uploaded image. It doesn’t work the way you might expect, though. The data url isn’t passed back from the function. Instead, the data url will be part of an event object.

With that in mind, we'll need to register a function on the reader.onloadend event. This function takes an event object, by which we get the data url: it’s at e.target.result (yes, e.target is the reader object, but I had issues when using reader in place of e.target inside this function). We’re just going to pass this data url to our showUploadedItem function (which we wrote above).

Next, we check for the formdata object. Remember, if the browser supports FormData, formdata will be a FormData object; otherwise, it will be false. So, if we have a FormData object, we’re going to call the append method. The purpose of a FormData object is to hold values that you’re submitting via a form; so, the append method simply takes a key and a value. In our case, our key is images[]; by adding the square-brackets to the end, we make sure each time we append another value, we’re actually appending it to that array, instead of overwriting the image property.

We’re almost done. In our for loop, we’ve displayed each of the images for the user and added them to the formdata object. Now, we just need to upload the images. Outside the for loop, here’s the last piece of our puzzle:

if (formdata) {
  $.ajax({
    url: "upload.php",
    type: "POST",
    data: formdata,
    processData: false,
    contentType: false,
    success: function (res) {
      document.getElementById("response").innerHTML = res; 
    }
  });
}

Again, we have to make sure we have FormData support; if we don’t, the “Upload Files!” button will be visible, and that’s how the user will upload the photos. However, if we have FormData support, we’ll take care of uploading via AJAX. We’re using jQuery to handle all the oddities of AJAX across browsers.

You’re probably familiar with jQuery’s $.ajax method: you pass it an options object. The url, type, and success properties should be obvious. The data property is our formdata object. Notice those processData and contentType properties. According to jQuery’s documentation, processData is true by default, and will process and transform the data into a query string. We don’t want to do that, so we set this to false. We’re also setting contentType to false to make sure that data gets to the server as we expect it to.

And that’s it. Now, when the user loads the page, they see this:

Tutorial Image

And after they select the images, they’ll see this:

Tutorial Image

And the images have been uploaded:

Tutorial Image

That’s a Wrap!

Uploading files via AJAX is pretty cool, and it’s great that these new technologies support that without the need for lengthy hacks. If you’ve got any questions about what we’ve done here, hit those comments! Thank you so much for reading!

Related Posts
  • Computer Skills
    Hardware
    How to Check and Enable TRIM on a Mac SSDTrim preview retina
    You probably know that solid state drives (SSD) differ from Hard Disk Drives (HDD) in how they store information, and you may have heard that something called TRIM can maintain their performance. In this tutorial, I’ll not only show you how you can enable TRIM support for your SSDs, but also understand what the term means and how it fits into the functionality of solid state storage.Read More…
  • Computer Skills
    App Training
    Quick Tip: Customize the TerminalCustomizeterminal preview retina
    It’s safe to say that many Mac users will only rarely be seeing the Terminal. In our age of gorgeous UI, or User Interface, design and there’s an app for that, the need to do things the old fashioned way is diminishing. Nevertheless, when you do find yourself at the command line, you can make it look less intimidating or more like it does in the movies. In this tutorial I'll show you how you can use Terminal’s deep customization tools to spruce up the look of the app to suit your preferences. Read More…
  • Code
    JavaScript & AJAX
    Getting Into Ember.js: Part 5Getting into ember
    Editor's Note: The Ember.js team has shifted to an expedited release schedule and as of this publication date are on version 1.2.0. This tutorial was written pre-v1.0 but many of the concepts are still applicable. We do our best to commission timely content and these situations happen from time-to-time. We'll work to update this in the future. In part 3 of my Ember series, I showed you how you can interact with data using Ember's Ember.Object main base class to create objects that define the methods and properties that act as a wrapper for your data. Here's an example:Read More…
  • Code
    PHP
    How to Accept Payments With StripeCode
    Processing credit cards is unfortunately far more difficult than we might hope, as developers. Given that it’s such a common task, is it really necessary that we jump through countless hoops (surrounded by fire, of course) for the sole purpose of processing a payment? Merchants? Gateways? SSL? Security? Very quickly, a seemingly simple operation can become an overwhelmingly confusing and, more importantly, dangerous task. Any time that you find yourself handling a user’s sensitive data, you better be on your toes. Read More…
  • Computer Skills
    Terminal
    40 Terminal Tips and Tricks You Never Thought You NeededIcon terminal 2x
    The Terminal is an exceptionally powerful tool, providing a command line interface to the underpinnings of OS X. It’s a topic we’ve covered at length before with our popular series Taming the Terminal. There’s a great deal that Terminal can do, from moving large numbers of files to changing preferences that we didn’t even know exist. To demonstrate just how versatile the Terminal is, I’ve rounded up 40 truly excellent Terminal tips and tricks that can come in very handy. Read More…
  • Code
    jQuery
    The State of jQuery in 2013Code
    A long time ago, in a galaxy far, far away, JavaScript was a hated language. In fact, “hated” is an understatement; JavaScript was a despised language. Consequently, developers generally treated it as such, only tipping their toes into the JavaScript waters when they needed to sprinkle a bit of flair into their applications. Some form validation here, an image slider there. Despite the fact that there is a whole lot of good in the JavaScript language, due to widespread ignorance, few took the time to properly learn it.Read More…