Unlimited Plugins, WordPress themes, videos & courses! Unlimited asset downloads! From $16.50/m
Advertisement
  1. Code
  2. PHP

Учим PHP с Нуля: План Обучения

by
Difficulty:BeginnerLength:MediumLanguages:

Russian (Pусский) translation by Andrey Rybin (you can also view the original English article)

Удерживая за собой "первый номер", PHP один из самых популярных языков среди разработчиков. Хотя многие предпочитают и другие языки. Например, многие предпочитают работать в ASP.NET. Однако, из-за большой популярности Wordpress, все больше и больше разработчиков решают, расширить свои горизонты и выучить еще один язык.

И так, случилось, что я стал одним из эти людей. Мои клиенты, все больше спрашивали о применении Wordpress, и поэтому изучение PHP стало необходимостью. И я не одинок в этом направлении. Для тех, кто оказался со мной в одной лодке, почему бы не потратить вам немного времени и не поучиться немного со мной?

Мои Планы

В ряде следующих статей, которые я буду выкладывать по Средам, я собираюсь выкладывать материалы для нашей тренировки. Если вы собирались изучить это вопрос, но еще не начали, сейчас самое подходящее время! С другой стороны, для тех кто уже PHP-ниндзя, я очень прошу так же оставаться с нами и делиться с нами своими советами. Если вы получили пользу от каких-то уроков на этом сайте, пожалуйста, уделите время и дайте обратную связь в разделе комментариев. Это будет наш общий ресурс обо всем в PHP. Каждую среду, я буду публиковать обучающую статью, а так же ссылки на полезные ресурсы, по которым вы найдете более глубокое изложение по рассматриваемым вопросам. Суть здесь в том, что я такой же новичок как и вы. Но мы можем мотивировать друг друга, чтобы учиться быстрее и эффективнее.

А зачем же вам учиться у новичка? Постараятесь не думать, что я учу вас. Думайте об этих статьях, как о сообществе, в котором все помогают друг другу. Я так же многому научусь у вас, так же как и вы у меня.

Что такое PHP?

PHP - означает Гипертекстовый Препроцессор (Hypertext Preprocessor). В то время, как другие языки, такие как Javascript, работают на клиентской части, ваш PHP код, будет работать на серверной части. Он работает без проблем с нашим HTML. Кроме того, ваш PHP может быть встроен в ваш HTML и наоборот. Важно помнить, что независимо от сложности вашего PHP это в конечном итоге будет выводиться как простой HTML.

Почему Мне стоит использовать PHP?

HTML на 100% статичен. Используя код на PHP, мы можем делать динамические сайты, которые могут меняться в зависимости от условий. С сообществом, которому нет равных, этот язык с открытым исходным кодом зарекомендовал себя на протяжении многих лет как один из лучших вариантов для динамических веб-приложений.

Похож ли PHP на другие языки?

Абсолютно. Я был приятно удивлен в начале обучения. Ели у вас есть базовые знания в области ASP.NET, Perl, Javascript, или C#, вы быстро освоитесь с синтаксисом языка.

Что мне нужно чтобы начать Заниматься?

Для начала, вам нужно установить на компьютер следующие компоненты.

  • Apache
  • MySQL
  • Браузер
  • Текстовый редактор или редактор кода
  • PHP

WAMP, MAMP

Да, я должен извиниться, но вам нужно выучить несколько сокращений. WAMP - означает "Windows-Apache-MySQL-PHP". Это открытый проект, который позволит нам загрузить все, что нам нужно, чтобы начать работу. Если вы пользователь Windows, то я рекомендую вам зайти на WampServer.com. А если вы пользуетесь Mac (MAMP), то тогда вам нужно будет зайти на  Mamp.info

Видео Уроки

Lynda.com

Наша первая остановка - это Lynda.com. Возможно больше чем какой либо ресурс Linda.com, дала мне много ценных знаний за который я всегда буду благодарен. За цену эквивалентную паре пицц, вы получите доступ к базе из видео, где детально рассматривается все, начиная от ASP до SEO - и так же все другие сокращения между ними. Если клиент спрашивает с меня работу с каким-то софтом с которым я мало знаком, первое куда я обращаюсь - это Linda.com. Если вы до сих пор сомневаетесь, то почему бы вам не нагуглить "Lynda.com free trial". Я вас уверяю, вы обязательно для себя что-то найдете. Просто убедитесь, что вы более чем удовлетворены тем, что они предлагают, и тогда подписывайтесь.

После того как вы создадите себе там подписку, или подпишитесь на бесплатный пробный период, зайдите на сайт, и в выпадающем меню по Предметам, пролистайте до PHP.  Для этого урока, мы сосредоточимся на видео "PHP with MySQL Essential Training". Постарайтесь посмотреть первые три урока на этой неделе. Это подготовит вас к нашим урокам на следующей неделе.

Основы

Чтобы обратится к серверу с которым мы работаем с помощью PHP, вам нужно использовать следующий синтаксис при добавлении PHP кода в ваш HTML документ:

Мы начинаем и заканчиваем каждый php блок с "<?php" и "?>" соответственно. Посмотрите свой код и вставьте в него следующее:

Обратите внимание, что во втором примере, мы все записали в одну строчку. Помните, что PHP, не обращает внимание на пропуски. Здесь мы говорим обращаемся к серверу с командой о выводе “echo”, чтобы он вывел на экран фразу "This is PHP in action". Каждая команда в нашем коде должна заканчиваться точкой с запятой в конце. Хотя HTML, может простить вам, если вы случайно забудете закрывающую скобку, PHP, вам этого не простит. Если вы не будете корректно использовать эти правила синтаксиса, вы получите сообщение об ошибке. В этом случае, когда у нас есть только одно объявление,то возможно нам сойдет с рук и мы можем пропустить точку с запятой. Но с самого начала надо учиться писать правильный код.

Объявление переменных

Объявление переменных делается достаточно просто. Вместо того, чтобы использовать “var” (как в C# или Javascript), или “dim” (VB), мы можем объявить переменную использовав символ $. Например, предположим, что я хочу предыдущую строку присвоить переменной с именем “myVariable”. Я могу написать...

В результате этого примера, мы получим тот же результат что и ранее. Однако, в данном случае, мы присвоили переменной строку, и вывели на печать переменную. Теперь, посмотрим, что будет, если я захочу объединить (конкатенировать) переменную и строку?

Используя такую запись, мы можем комбинировать переменные и/или строки.

Вставляем Комментарии в Ваш Код

Если вы знакомы с CSS и Javascript, вы увидите, что комментирование в PHP, такое же.

Объединяем HTML с Нашим PHP

Как я уже говорил, вы должны помнить, что php и html могут работать в связке. То, что мы находимся внутри PHP кода, не означает, что мы не можем с вами вставить разрыв или тэг strong.

Создаем Нашу Первую Функцию()

Создание функции в PHP похоже на объявление функции в Javascript. Основное правило записи следующее...

Если мы хотим создать функцию , которая будет выводить-"echos" 10 плюс 5, мы должны записать так..

Мы создали простую функцию, которая выводит “15”. Мы назвали функцию addNumbers(). В данном случае, мы не используем аргументов. Давайте посмотрим теперь, как мы можем их использовать, чтобы сделать нашу функцию более гибкой.

Теперь наш код стал более универсальным. При создании нашей функции addNumbers(), мы добавили ей два аргумента $firstNumber и $secondNumber. И функция просто выводит сумму этих двух аргументов. При вызове функции, на нужно подставить в нее два числа  addNumbers(10, 5). В реальной ситуации, это могли бы быть значения из текстовых полей.

Думаю для этой недели достаточно. Если вам что-то неясно, вернитесь и снова перечитайте статью. Также обязательно посмотрите предложенные вам ресурсы, которые помогут вам еще лучше разобраться с синтаксисом в PHP. Пожалуйста не стесняйтесь и задавайте вопросы, а так же давайте дельные советы в комментариях. Я постараюсь учесть ваши замечания во второй части, которая должна будет появится в следующую среду. Если вам понравилась статья, пожалуйста сделайте на нее ссылку в соц. сетях!

Необходимые Ресурсы

  • Lynda.com

    Lynda.com : PHP With MySQL Essential Training

    Объединение функциональности веб-сайта и баз данных востребованы сейчас во многих бизнес-приложениях, и изучение PHP - это ключ к успеху. Курс PHP with MySQL Essential Training научит как новых так и опытных разработчиков необходимым шагам, которые позволят создавать динамические, дата-ориентированные, и интерактивные веб сайты.

    Посмотрите Статью

  • Developer's Zone

    PHP 101: Забираемся в Кроличью Нору

    Чтобы создать современный веб-сайт, наполненный последними новшествами и примочками, вам нужно знать только один акроним: PHP.

    Посмотрите Статью

  • PHP Buddy

    PHPBuddy.com : Ваш Первый Код на PHP

    На этом сайте рассказываются основы PHP синтаксиса,  включая использование переменных.

    Посмотрите Статью

  • PHP.NET

    PHP.NET : Простой Урок

    В этом коротком простом уроке мы хотели бы показать самые основы PHP.

    Посмотрите Сатью

  • W3 Schools

    W3Schools.com : Урок по PHP

    На этом сайте вы найдете самое подробное введение в PHP. Проведите здесь обязательно часок или около того.

    Посмотрите Статью

Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement
Looking for something to help kick start your next project?
Envato Market has a range of items for sale to help get you started.

Advertisement
PHP

Learn PHP from Scratch: A Training Regimen

by

Holding the title of "number one", PHP is the most popular language among developers. Even still, many prefer different languages. Yours truly, for example, is most comfortable when working in the ASP.NET environment. However, because of the enormous success of Wordpress, more and more developers have decided to expand their horizons and learn yet another language.

I happen to be one of those very people. As my clients increasingly ask for Wordpress implementation, learning PHP has become a requirement. I'm not alone in this endeavor. For those in the same boat, why not take the time and learn with me?

The Mission Statement

Over the course of the next few articles - to be posted each Wednesday - it is my intention to create a "work-out regimen" for all of us. If you've been meaning to learn, but haven't gotten around to it yet, now is the time! On the flip side, for those of you who are PHP ninjas, I respectfully request that you get involved and offer advice to the rest of us. If you've benefited from the dozens of tutorials on this site, take a few moments to give back, via the comments section. This will be your one-stop resource for everything PHP. Each Wednesday, I'll post a training article, as well as a list of resources that will help to explain the concepts in the lesson further. The key here is that I'm a beginner just like everyone else, relatively speaking. We can motivate one another to learn as quickly, and efficiently as possible.

So, why would you learn from a beginner? Try not to think of it as me teaching you. Think of these articles as a community effort where we all help each other. I'll be learning from many of you in the same way that you learn from me.

What Is PHP?

PHP stands for Hypertext Preprocessor. While other languages, like Javascript, function on the client-side, your PHP code will execute on the server level. It works seamlessly with our HTML. Furthermore, your PHP can be embedded within your HTML and vice versa. The important thing to remember is that, no matter how complicated your PHP is, it will ultimately be output as simple HTML.

Why Would I Use PHP?

HTML is 100% static. By implementing PHP into your code, we can create dynamic sites that will change dependent upon specified conditions. With a community base second to none, this open-source language has proven itself over the years to be one of the best options for dynamic web applications.

Is PHP Similar To Any Other Languages?

Absolutely. I was pleasantly surprised as I began my training. If you have even a modest amount of knowledge when it comes to ASP.NET, Perl, Javascript, or C#, you'll find that you pick up the syntax quickly.

What Do I Need To Get Started?

You must have the following installed on your computer in order to begin.

  • Apache
  • MySQL
  • Web Browser
  • Text Editor
  • PHP

WAMP, MAMP

Yes, I'm sorry to say that there are a few more acronyms to learn. "WAMP" stands for "Windows-Apache-MySQL-PHP". It is an open source project that will allow us to download everything that we need to get started right away. If you're a Windows user, visit WampServer.com. On the other hand, if you're using a Mac (MAMP), you'll want to pay a visit to Mamp.info

Video Training

Lynda.com

Our first stop will be at Lynda.com. Maybe more than any other resource, Lynda.com has provided me with a wealth of knowledge that I'll forever be grateful for. For the price of a couple of pizzas, you'll gain access to a video database that details everything from ASP to SEO - and every acronym in between. When a client requests that I use a piece of software that I'm not completely comfortable with, my first stop is Lynda.com. If you're still unconvinced, why not do a google search for "Lynda.com free trial". I guarantee that you'll come up with something. Just make sure that, if you are more than satisfied with their offerings, you sign up.

After you've signed up for an account, or the free trial, go to the site and under the "Subject" drop-down-list, scroll to PHP. For this lesson, we'll be focusing on the "PHP with MySQL Essential Training" videos. Try to watch the first three chapters this week. That will get you fit and primed for next week's lesson.

The Basics

In order to alert the server that we are working with PHP, you'll need to use the following syntax when adding PHP into your HTML documents:

<?php
...code goes here
?>

We start and end each PHP declaration with "<?php" and "?>", respectively. Refer back to your code and insert the following:

<?php echo "This is PHP in action"; ?>

Notice that in this second example, we kept everything on one line. Remember, PHP is not white-space sensitive. Here, we are telling the server to "echo", or write "This is PHP in action" onto the page. Each declaration in our code must have a semicolon appended to the end. Although HTML can be forgiving if you accidentally forget a bracket, PHP unfortunately is not. If you don't use the correct syntax, you'll receive an error. In this case, when we only have a single declaration, we could technically get away with leaving the semicolon off. But, it's always important to follow best practices.

Defining Variables

We can assign values to variables quite easily. Rather than using "var" (C# and Javascript), or "dim" (VB), we can declare a variable in PHP by using the "$" symbol. For instance, let's say that I want to assign the previous string to a variable called "myVariable". I would write...

<?php $myVariable =  "This is PHP in action";
  echo $myVariable;
?>

This example will produce the exact same result as the previous two. However, in this scenario, we've assigned the string to the variable and then "echoed" the variable instead. Now what if I wanted to concatenate a variable and a string?

<?php $myVariable =  "This is PHP in action.";
  echo $myVariable . " My name is Jeffrey Way";
?>

By using the period, we can combine variables and/or strings.

Inserting Comments Into Your Code

If you're familiar with CSS and Javascript, you'll find that inserting comments in PHP is virtually the same.

<?php
  # This is a single line comment.
  // This is the most common way of commenting out your code.
  /* Here is a way to comment over multiple lines. This is the exact
     same way that you would comment in CSS */
?>

Combining HTML With Our PHP

As said previously, remember that PHP and HTML can work in combination. Simply because we're in the middle of a PHP statement does not mean that we can't embed elements such as a break or strong tag.

<?php echo "<strong>This text is bold.</strong>"; ?>

Defining Your First Function()

Creating functions in PHP is nearly identical to Javascript's implementation. The basic syntax is...

<?php
function name ($arguments){
your statement goes here;
}
?>

If we wanted to create a function that "echos" 10 plus 5, we could write...

<?php
function addNumbers (){
echo 10 + 5;
}
addNumbers();
?>

We're creating a simple function that will output "15". We call the function with "addNumbers(). In this case, we aren't using any arguments. Let's see how we can implement them in order to make our function more versatile.

<?php
function addNumbers($firstNumber, $secondNumber){
echo $firstNumber + $secondNumber;
}
addNumbers(10, 5);
?>

Now, our code is much more flexible. When we created our "addNumbers()" function, we added two arguments - $firstNumber and $secondNumber. The function will simply echo the sum of these two variables. When the function is called, we'll need to pass in our two numbers - addNumbers(10, 5). In a real-world situation, the values for these variables might be taken from a couple of textboxes.

That should be enough for this week. If these concepts are still vague, go back and read the article again. Also, be sure to check out the following resources which will help you to further grasp the syntax of PHP. Please feel free to ask questions or offer advice in the comment section. I'll be sure to work your thoughts into Part 2 - which will come out next Wednesday. If you enjoyed this article, please submit it to your favorite social networking site!

Required Resources

  • Lynda.com

    Lynda.com : PHP With MySQL Essential Training

    Website and database assimilation is a necessity for many of today's businesses, and learning to work with PHP is key to integration success. The objective of PHP with MySQL Essential Training is to teach both new and experienced web developers the comprehensive steps for building dynamic, data-driven, interactive websites.

    Visit Article

  • Developer's Zone

    PHP 101 : Down The Rabbit Hole

    To put together a cutting-edge Web site, chock full of all the latest bells and whistles, there's only one acronym you really need to know: PHP.

    Visit Article

  • PHP Buddy

    PHPBuddy.com : Your First PHP Code

    This site covers the basic PHP syntax, including variable usage.

    Visit Article

  • PHP.NET

    PHP.NET : A Simple Tutorial

    Here we would like to show the very basics of PHP in a short, simple tutorial.

    Visit Article

  • W3 Schools

    W3Schools.com : PHP Tutorial

    This site will give you as detailed an introduction to PHP as you could ever hope for. Be sure to spend at least an hour or so here.

    Visit Article

Related Posts
  • Code
    Theme Development
    How to Pass PHP Data and Strings to JavaScript in WordPressPhp js 400
    It's good practice to put all your data in static strings in your PHP files. If you need to use some data in JavaScript later on, it's also good practice to put your data as data-* attributes in your HTML. But in some certain scenarios, you have no choice but to pass strings directly to your JavaScript code. If you are including a JavaScript library, and you've found yourself initializing a JavaScript object inside your header.php then assigning data to its properties, then this article is for you. This article will teach you on how to properly pass PHP data and static strings to your JavaScript library.Read More…
  • Code
    Theme Development
    Custom Controls in the Theme CustomizerTheme customizer custom control 400
    In the last article, we explored the advanced controls available in the Theme Customizer, and how to implement them. We’re going to look at how to create our own custom control, allowing you to choose which Category of Posts are displayed on the home page. To get started, download version 0.6.0 of our Theme Customizer Example.Read More…
  • Code
    PHP
    Creating a Photo Tag Wall With Twilio Picture Messaging & PHPProcedural to oop php retina preview
    Twilio's recently announced Picture Messaging has vastly opened up what we can do with text messaging, now we can attach photos to our text messages and have them get used in different ways. In our case, we are going to build a Photo Tag Wall, which will contain photos linked to tags that will be displayed on a website.Read More…
  • Code
    Articles
    Coding With KodingCoding with koding retina preview
    Cloud IDEs have been around for a little while now, and they have been pretty good for things like pair programming, or cases where you want to code consistently no matter where you are. Koding just came out of private beta, and they would like to take this notion a couple steps further, with their "cloud ecosystem". In this article we will take a look at what Koding is, as-well as some of the benefits you can get from using it.Read More…
  • Code
    Theme Development
    Making the Perfect WordPress Theme: How to Code WellWp white 400
    In the previous part of this series; we went through various WordPress APIs that we should learn about, talked about the importance of making a theme translatable (or even better, releasing them already translated into other languages) and understood the concept of licensing themes and using licensed products with the themes. In this article, we're going to focus on code: We'll see how to code with WordPress coding standards, how to properly comment our code and how to validate and test the theme.Read More…
  • Code
    WP101 Training
    Beginning With WordPress: Editing the Structure of Your SiteBeginning with wordpress
    So, you've got your CSS chops up to speed, and your site should now at least be a fair way down the track to being customised with a colour scheme and maybe even some custom fonts to make it really start to feel like it's much more 'you' than it was. But, you're thinking you'd also like to make some other changes and those changes aren't exactly style related. So it's likely you're going to have to to start getting into editing some of the hard-coded, inbuilt structure, and that means starting to dig into the PHP files of your site.Read More…