Unlimited Plugins, WordPress themes, videos & courses! Unlimited asset downloads! From $16.50/m
Advertisement
  1. Code
  2. Web Development

بناء سحابة علامة مدعومة بـ jQuery

by
Difficulty:IntermediateLength:LongLanguages:

Arabic (العربية/عربي) translation by Maryam Abbas (you can also view the original English article)

تعد "سحابة العلامات" طريقة رائعة ليشاهد زوار مدونتك المواضيع الرئيسية ذات الاهتمام المتوفرة. توجد أيضًا معلومات إضافية مضمنة في سحابة العلامة. بالإضافة إلى الروابط الفعلية نفسها، والتي تعطي الأشخاص فكرة عن الموضوعات التي يغطيها موقعك، يمكنهم أيضًا رؤية مدى شعبية الموضوعات المختلفة. وهناك أمر آخر رائع يتعلق بسحابات العلامة هو أنه يمكن استخدامها لوصف تكرار أي شيء؛ يمكنك الربط بالمقالات أو منشورات المدونات أو الصور أو الفيديو أو أي شيء آخر تملكه بكثرة على موقعك.


tag cloud

من السهل تنفيذ سحابة العلامة بشكل سيء؛ سواء من منظور التصميم أو من منظور الشيفرة. بفضل jQuery، من السهل أيضًا القيام بعمل جيد. سنستخدم الإصدار 1.3 الجديد الرائع من jQuery لهذا المثال وسنعمل مع PHP و MySql لتقديم خلاصة JSON لعلاماتنا. يُعد الحصول على العلامات في قاعدة البيانات في المقام الأول خارج نطاق هذا البرنامج التعليمي، ولكنها مسألة بسيطة بما يكفي لاستردادها ونقلها إلى صفحة انتظار عبر AJAX.

ابدأ

دعنا نبدأ على الصفحة التي ستظهر عليها سحابة العلامة؛ في ملف جديد في محرر النص الخاص بك قم بإنشاء الصفحة التالية:

احفظ هذا كـ tagcloud.html. في هذه المرحلة لا يوجد لدينا أي شيء تقريبًا على الصفحة، مجرد حاوية بسيطة لسحابة العلامة وعنوان من المستوى الثاني داخل الحاوية. يمكن إنشاء أي عناصر أخرى نحتاجها عندما تكون مطلوبة. نربطها بنموذج في الرأس لبعض التصميم الذي سنضيفه لاحقًا، وفي نهاية النص، نربط بـ jQuery. نجري طلبًا من أجل استجابة JSON في كتلة نصية مخصصة بعد الرجوع إلى jQuery.

getJSON

نستخدم الاسم المستعار $ لاستدعاء طريقة getJSON jQuery، وهي تجريد بمستوى أعلى من طريقة ajax؛ تستدعى طرق jQuery عادةً على كائنات تشير إلى عناصر، ولكن لأننا لا نشير إلى أي عناصر حتى الآن يمكننا استخدام الاسم المستعار jQuery بدلاً من ذلك. هذا يعني أيضًا أن كائن jQuery لن يتم إعادته بالطريقة. بدلاً من ذلك يتم تمرير طلب xmlHTTP مرة أخرى.
تقبل طريقة getJSON الوسيطتين في هذا المثال (على الرغم من أنه يمكن استخدام المزيد إذا لزم الأمر)؛ الأول هو عنوان URL الذي نطلبه. نظرًا لأننا سنحصل على كائن JSON، فمن المنطقي استخدام getJSON. يمكننا استخدام طريقة ajax ولكننا سنحتاج بعد ذلك إلى تهيئة المزيد من خصائص الطلب (مثل نموذج البيانات)، لذلك فإن استخدام هذا يوفر لنا بعض الوقت والترميز. في نهاية عنوان URL نحدد رد اتصال JSONP -؟ رد الاتصال =؟ - مما سيمكن المتصفح من التعامل مع كائن JSON مباشرة، حتى إذا كان يأتي من نطاق آخر، دون أي معالجة إضافية من جانب الخادم.

وظيفة رد الاتصال

الوسيطة الثانية هي وظيفة رد الاتصال التي نريد تنفيذها بمجرد إرجاع الكائن إلى الصفحة. لم نضع أي شيفرة في هذه الدالة حتى الآن، لأننا لا نملك كائن JSON للعمل به. يمكننا العودة إلى هذه الصفحة بعد قليل عندما نكتب PHP. لقد قلت قبل لحظات أنه لا حاجة إلى المعالجة من جانب الخادم عند العمل مع عمليات الاسترداد من JSONP، ومع ذلك سنبدأ الآن في الكتابة وكتابة بعض PHP. هذا فقط لأن لا أحد يقدم البيانات التي نريدها لذلك علينا أن ننشئها بأنفسنا. إذا كان هناك شخص ما يقدم خلاصة JSON للعلامات الشائعة، فلا يزال بإمكاننا استخدام شفرة jQuery نفسها لطلبها ومعالجتها.

بعض PHP

ستحتاج إلى الوصول إلى خادم ويب لتشغيل الملف الذي نحن بصدد إنشاؤه، ولكن قد يكون خادم الويب هذا هو الخادم المحلي الخاص بك الذي تستخدمه للتطوير، أو قد يكون الخادم الذي يستضيف موقعك أو مدونتك عليه. في صفحة جديدة في محرر النصوص الخاص بك أضف الشيفرة التالية:

احفظ هذا كـ tagcloud.php. بالنسبة إلى هذا المثال أفترض أن لديك MySql مثبتًة وتمت تهيئتها، ولديك إعداد قاعدة بيانات تسمى tagcloud. ضمن قاعدة البيانات هذه أفترض أيضًا وجود جدول يسمى العلامات. سيحتوي هذا الجدول على صفوف من العلامات وعدد مرات ظهور هذه العلامات. أريد التأكيد على أن هذا ليس شيفرة  على مستوى الإنتاج لأن الأمان لم يكن عاملاً في تصميمه؛ نحتاج إلى مكان للحصول على استجابة AJAX من هذا المثال وهذه الشيفرة ستعطينا ذلك في مكان ما.

دعونا ننظر بإيجاز إلى ما قمنا به.

أولاً نقوم بإعداد معلومات الاتصال التي سنحتاج إليها للاتصال بقاعدة البيانات. تأكد من استبدال كلمة المرور لديك هنا بكلمة المرور الفعلية التي عينتها للدخول إلى MySql. ثم نربطها بقاعدة البيانات ونعين الاستعلام الذي سنستخدمه للوصول إلى البيانات من جدول العلامات.

بعد ذلك ننشئ السلسلة التي ستبدأ بتشغيل كائن JSON، قبل الدوران خلال كل صف في الجدول وتنفيذ الاستعلام. نستمر في إنشاء سلسلة JSON في حلقة for، مع إضافة البيانات من كلا الحقلين في الصف الحالي كخصائص وقيم.

نجري فحصًا بسيطًا على كل تكرار للحلقة باستخدام الشرط لمعرفة ما إذا كنا نقرأ الصف الأخير في الجدول أم لا؛ إذا لم نستخدم فاصلة لفصل كل كائن، إذا أغلقنا الكائن. سيكون تنسيق كائن JSON كائنات سجلات فردية داخل مصفوفة حاوية واحدة، داخل كائن خارجي.

ثم نرد على الاستجابة مرة أخرى للعميل باستخدام طلب GET؛ هذا مطلوب من أجل الاستفادة من استدعاء jsonp في صفحتنا الرئيسية. نحتاج إلى تحديد اسم بارامتر URL الذي يتبع عنوان URL في جافا سكريبت، والذي في هذا المثال هو ببساطة معاودة الاتصال. لا يمكننا أن نحدد اسم الدالة التي نريد تمريرها إليه، لأن الدالة مجهولة الهوية. سوف يتعامل  jQuery مع هذا من أجلنا ويضمن تمرير البيانات إلى الوظيفة الصحيحة.

بمجرد الانتهاء، نغلق الاتصال. في هذه المرحلة، لا نزال لا نرى أي شيء على الصفحة، ولكن إذا قمت بتشغيل التشغيل من دليل خدمة المحتوى لخادم الويب الخاص بك واستخدمت علامة التبويب NET في Firebug، يمكنك رؤية البيانات التي يتم إرجاعها إلى الصفحة:

tag cloud

سحابة العلامة

والآن بعد أن أصبح لدينا بعض JSON للعمل معه، دعنا نرجع إلى صفحة HTML ونفعل شيئًا بها. مهمتنا الأولى هي معالجته لاستخراج البيانات. في tagcloud.html، أزل التعليق الذي تركناه داخل معاودة الاتصال وأضف الشيفرة التالية:

أولاً سننشئ عنصر قائمة جديدًا، ونعين سمة تعريف هويته، ونلحقه بحاويتنا على الصفحة. نظرًا لأن البيانات الموجودة في كائن JSON ليست في أي ترتيب معين، فإن القائمة غير المرتبة تلبي متطلباتنا. ثم نستخدم طريقة كل jQuery () للتكرار على جميع العناصر في المصفوفة المتداخلة في كائن JSON الخاص بنا. لكل تكرار، نقوم بإنشاء عنصر قائمة جديد ورابط جديد.

نقوم بتعيين نص كل رابط إلى قيمة خاصية علامة الكائن الحالي من كائن JSON الخاص بنا، بالإضافة إلى صف العنوان و href. سيعتمد استخدام href بشكل كبير على كيفية إنشاء الصفحات التي تعرض العلامات، يمكننا إنشاء صفحة نمط نتائج بحث تسرد كل الصفحات المطابقة لأي علامة تم النقر عليها باستخدام PHP أو .NET بسهولة كافية (صفحة النتائج هي أيضا خارج نطاق هذا البرنامج التعليمي). ثم يتم إلحاق الارتباط إلى عنصر القائمة، ويتم إلحاق كليهما ب <ul>

في هذه المرحلة، يجب أن تظهر صفحتنا بالشكل التالي:

tag cloud

إنها بالتأكيد قائمة من الروابط، ولكنها ليست سحابة العلامة. يمكننا بسهولة ضبط مظهر الأداة باستخدام بعض من CSS. دعونا نفعل هذا بعد ذلك. في ملف جديد في محرر النصوص، أضف الشيفرة التالية:

احفظ هذا كـ tagcloud.css. الأنماط المستخدمة هي مزيج من القواعد الوظيفية والجمالية، مثل تعويم عناصر القائمة، وإعداد أبعادها للتحكم في كيفية عمل وظائف الواجهة. لقد حافظت على الحد الأدنى من الأنماط قدر الإمكان، حيث لا شك في أنك ستحتاج إلى تغيير معظم الأنماط المرئية تمامًا لتتناسب مع موضوع موقعك الحالي.

هناك نقطة مهمة يجب ملاحظتها وهي حجم الخط الذي استخدمناه؛ يتم تعيين حجم خط 70٪ على عنصر الحاوية الخارجي؛ يمثل هذا أصغر نص سيظهر في سحابة العلامات. سنقوم بضبط حجم خط بعض العلامات باستخدام وحدات em في الجزء الأخير من النص البرمجي. لذا، يعد تحديد حجم خط أساسي أمرًا هامًا للتناسق.

الآن عند تشغيل الصفحة، يجب أن تظهر كما يلي:

tag cloud

الانتهاء من البرنامج النصي

إحدى خصائص السمة المميزة للعلامات في سحابة العلامات هي أنه يتم ضبط العلامات الفردية وفقًا لتكرار حدوثها؛ كلما زادت العلامة شيوعًا، زاد حجمها. يمكننا بسهولة استخدام خاصية التكرار في كائن JSON لتغيير حجم كل رابط وفقًا لشعبيته. في المنتصف قم بإنشاء الرابط الجديد وإلحاقه بالقائمة غير المرتبة في برنامجنا النصي، أضف الشيفرة التالية:

في الحقيقة، يمكن بسهولة تقييد طريقة css إلى كائن jQuery مباشرة بعد تعيين سمة عنوان الرابط، ولكن يتم فصلها هنا للحصول على إمكانية قراءة أفضل. ضمن أسلوب css، نحدد سمة نمط حجم الخط ونستخدم الشيفرة الشرطية القياسية لجافا سكريبت للتحقق مما إذا كانت القيمة الحالية لخاصية التكرار المقسوم على 10 أقل من 1. إذا كان الأمر كذلك، فإننا نضيف 1 إلى الشكل ثم نسلسل سلسلة em على النهاية. سيضمن ذلك عدم احتواء أي من العلامات على حجم خط أقل من 1 em، وهو يساوي قاعدة نمط 70٪ المحددة على عنصر الحاوية.

ولكن إذا كانت قيمة خاصية التكرار freq مقسومة على 10 ليست أقل من 1، فإننا نتحقق من ذلك (باستخدام نظام ثلاثي آخر، أي ما يعادل التداخل للحلقات) سواء أكان أكبر من 2؛ إذا كان الأمر كذلك، فنحن نستخدم ببساطة 2em كقيمة لخاصية حجم الخط. أي عناصر بحجم خط 2em ستكون ضعف حجم خط الأساس الأصلي الخاص بنا 70٪، والذي قد يكون كبيرًا مثل أي علامة في هذا النوع من الأدوات. يتم استخدام أي قيم أكبر من 1 ولكن أقل من 2 على شكل كسور لتعيين وزن الخط بين 1 و 2 ems. يجب أن تظهر الصفحة الأخيرة الآن مثل لقطة الشاشة التالية عند عرضها في المتصفح:

tag cloud

ملخص

رأينا في هذا البرنامج التعليمي كيف أنه "من السهل" إنشاء سحابة علامة أساسية تسترد العلامات لعرضها كجزء من طلب AJAX مباشرةً بعد تحميل الصفحة. من السهل تغيير حجم كل علامة حسب ترددها باستخدام نطاق معقول من أحجام النص. على الرغم من أن المظهر العام للقطعة قد تم تصميمه بشكل بسيط للغاية، يجب أن يكون من السهل البناء على هذا الأساس لخلق شيء جميل وفعال.

Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement
Looking for something to help kick start your next project?
Envato Market has a range of items for sale to help get you started.

Advertisement

Building a jQuery-Powered Tag-Cloud

by

A tag-cloud is a great way of showing visitors to your blog the main topics of interest that are available. There is also additional information contained in a tag-cloud. Aside from the actual links themselves, which give people an idea of the subjects that your site covers, they can also show how popular the different subjects are. Another great thing about tag-clouds is that they can be used to describe the frequency of anything; you can link to articles, blog posts, images, video, or anything else that you have in abundance on your site.

tag cloud

Tag-clouds are easy to do badly; whether from a design perspective or from a code perspective. Thanks to jQuery, it’s also easy to do well. We’ll be using the hot new 1.3 version of jQuery for this example and will be working with PHP and MySql to provide a JSON feed of our tags. Getting the tags into a database in the first place is beyond the scope of this tutorial, but it’s a simple enough matter to retrieve and pass them to a waiting page via AJAX.

Getting Started

Let’s make a start on the page that the tag-cloud will be shown on; in a new file in your text editor create the following page:

<!DOCTYPE HTML PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD HTML 4.01//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/html4/strict.dtd">
<html>
  <head>
    <link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="tagcloud.css">
    <meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=utf-8">
    <title>jQuery Tag Cloud</title>
  </head>
  <body>
    <div id="tagCloud">
      <h2>Tag Cloud</h2>
    </div>
    <script type="text/javascript" src="jquery-1.3.min.js"></script>
    <script type="text/javascript">
	$(function() {
	   //get tag feed
	$.getJSON("http://localhost/jquery/tagcloud.php?callback=?", function(data) {
	  //process JSON object			
        });
      });
    </script>
  </body>
</html>

Save this as tagcloud.html. At this stage we have almost nothing on the page, just a simple container for the tag-cloud and a 2nd-level heading within the container. Any other elements we need can be created as and when they’re required. We link to a stylesheet in the head for some styling which we’ll add later on, and at the end of the body we link to jQuery. We make the request for the JSON response in a custom script block after the reference to jQuery.

getJSON

We use the $ alias to call the getJSON jQuery method, which is a higher-level abstraction of the ajax method; normally jQuery methods are called on objects that are references to elements, but because we’re not referencing any elements yet we can use the jQuery alias instead. This also means that the jQuery object will not be returned by the method. Instead the xmlHTTPRequest is passed back.
The getJSON method accepts two arguments in this example (although more can be used if necessary); the first is the URL to which we are making the request. As we’ll be receiving a JSON object, it makes sense to use getJSON. We could use the ajax method, but would then need to configure more properties of the request (such as the dataType), so using this saves us a bit of time and coding. At the end of the URL we specify a JSONP callback - ?callback=? - which will enable the browser to directly manipulate the JSON object, even if it comes from another domain, without any additional server-side processing.

The Callback Function

The second argument is the callback function that we want to execute once the object is returned to the page. We haven’t put any code in this function yet, because we don't have the JSON object to work with. We can come back to this page in a little while once we’ve written the PHP. I said a moment ago that no server-side processing is needed when working with JSONP callbacks, and yet we’re now going to go off and write some PHP. This is only because no one is providing the data we want So we have to create it ourselves. If someone were providing a JSON feed of popular tags, we could still use the same jQuery code to request and process it.

Some PHP

You’ll need to have access to a web server in order to run the file that we’re about to create, but this could be your own local web server that you use for development, or it could be the server your site or blog is hosted on. In a new page in your text editor add the following code:

<?php
    
  //connection information
  $host = "localhost";
  $user = "root";
  $password = "your_password_here";
  $database = "tagcloud";
	
  //make connection
  $server = mysql_connect($host, $user, $password);
  $connection = mysql_select_db($database, $server);
	
  //query the database
  $query = mysql_query("SELECT * FROM tags");
	
  //start json object
  $json = "({ tags:["; 
	
  //loop through and return results
  for ($x = 0; $x < mysql_num_rows($query); $x++) {
    $row = mysql_fetch_assoc($query);
		
    //continue json object
    $json .= "{tag:'" . $row["tag"] . "',freq:'" . $row["frequency"] . "'}";
		
    //add comma if not last row, closing brackets if is
    if ($x < mysql_num_rows($query) -1)
      $json .= ",";
    else
      $json .= "]})";
  }
	
  //return JSON with GET for JSONP callback
  $response = $_GET["callback"] . $json;
  echo $response;

  //close connection
  mysql_close($server);
?>

Save this as tagcloud.php. For this example, I’m assuming you have MySql installed and configured, and have setup a database called tagcloud. Within this database I’m also assuming there is a table called tags. This table will have rows of the tags and the frequency of the occurrences of these tags. I want to stress that this isn’t production-level code because security has not been a factor in its design; we need somewhere to get our AJAX response from in this example and this code will give us that somewhere.

Let’s briefly look at what we've done.

  //connection information
  $host = "localhost";
  $user = "root";
  $password = "your_password_here";
  $database = "tagcloud";

First we setup the connection information that we’ll need in order to connect to the database. Make sure you replace your_password_here with the actual password you set to access MySql. We then connect to the database and set the query that we’ll use to access the data from the tags table.

  //start json object
  $json = "({ tags:["; 
	
  //loop through and return results
  for ($x = 0; $x < mysql_num_rows($query); $x++) {
    $row = mysql_fetch_assoc($query);
		
    //continue json object
    $json .= "{tag:'" . $row["tag"] . "',freq:'" . $row["frequency"] . "'}";

Next we create the string that will start the JSON object, before looping through each row in the table and performing the query. We continue to build the JSON string within the for loop, adding the data from both fields of the current row as properties and values.

    //add comma if not last row, closing brackets if is
    if ($x < mysql_num_rows($query) -1)
      $json .= ",";
    else
      $json .= "]})";
  }

We perform a simple check on each iteration of the loop using the for conditional to see whether we’re reading the last row in the table; if we aren’t we use a comma to separate each object, if we are we close the object. The format of the JSON object will be individual record objects within a single container array, within an outer object.

  //return JSON with GET for JSONP callback
  $response = $_GET["callback"] . $json;
  echo $response;

  //close connection
  mysql_close($server);

We then echo the response back to the client using a GET request; this is needed in order to make use of the jsonp callback in our main page. We need to specify the name of the URL parameter that follows the URL of the in the JavaScript, which in this example is simply callback. We can’t tell it the name of the function that we want to pass it to however, because the function is anonymous. jQuery will handle this for us and ensure the data is passed to the correct function.

Once we’re done, we close the connection. At this stage, we still can’t see anything on the page, but if you run the run from a content-serving directory of your web-server and use the NET tab of Firebug, you can see that data that is being returned to the page:

tag cloud

Processing the json

Now that we have some JSON to work with, let’s go back to the HTML page and do something with it. Our fist task is to process it to extract the data; in tagcloud.html, remove the comment we left within the callback and add the following code:

//create list for tag links
$("<ul>").attr("id", "tagList").appendTo("#tagCloud");
					
//create tags
$.each(data.tags, function(i, val) {
						
  //create item
  var li = $("<li>");
						
  //create link
  $("<a>").text(val.tag).attr({title:"See all pages tagged with " + val.tag, href:"http://localhost/tags/" + val.tag + ".html"}).appendTo(li);
						
  //add to list
  li.appendTo("#tagList");
});

First we create a new list element, set its id attribute, and append it to our container on the page. As the data in the JSON object isn’t in any particular order, an unordered list meets our requirements. Then we use the each() jQuery method to iterate over all of the items in the array nested within our JSON object. For each iteration, we create a new list item and a new link.

We set the text of each link to the value of the tag property of the current object from our JSON object, as well as sett the title and an href. The href used will depend largely on how the pages showing the tags are going to be generated, we could generate a search results style page listing all of the pages that matched whichever tag was clicked using PHP or .NET easily enough (the results page is also beyond the scope of this tutorial). The link is then appended to the list item, and both are appended to the <ul>.

At this stage, our page should appear something like the following:

tag cloud

It’s certainly a list of links, but a tag cloud it isn’t. We can easily fine tune the appearance of the widget with a little CSS. Let’s do this next. In a new file in your text editor, add the following code:

#tagCloud { 
  width:290px; background-color:#575454; text-align:center; padding:5px;
  overflow:auto; font-size:70%; font-family:arial;
}
#tagCloud h2 {
  color:#ffffff; font-size:2.5em; margin:0 0 10px 0;
  background:url(images/cloud.gif) no-repeat 0; padding:15px 0 15px 80px;
}
#tagList { margin:0; padding:0; }
#tagList li {
  list-style-type:none; float:left; margin:0 10px; height:35px;
}
#tagList li a { text-decoration:none; color:#ffffff; }
#tagList li a:hover ( text-decoration:underline; }

Save this as tagcloud.css. The styles used are a mixture of functional and aesthetic rules, such as floating the list items, and setting their dimensions used to control how the widget functions. I’ve kept the styles as minimal as possible, as no doubt you’ll need to change most of the purely visual styles to fit in with the theme of your existing site.

One important point to note is the font-size we’ve used; a font-size of 70% is set on the outer container element; this represents the smallest text that will appear in the tag cloud. We’re going to be adjusting the font size of some tags using em units in the final part of the script. So setting a baseline font-size is important for consistency.

Now when you run the page, it should appear as follows:

tag cloud

Finishing the Script

One of the hallmark attributes of the tags in a tag cloud is that the individual tags are sized according to their frequency of occurrence; the more popular a tag is, the bigger it’s displayed. We can easily make use of the freq property within our JSON object to resize each link according to its popularity. In between creating the new link and appending it to the unordered list in our script, add the following code:

//set tag size
li.children().css("fontSize", (val.freq / 10 < 1) ? val.freq / 10 + 1 + "em": (val.freq / 10 > 2) ? "2em" : val.freq / 10 + "em");

In truth, the css method could easily be chained to the jQuery object directly after we set the link’s title attribute, but they’re separated here for better readability. Within the css method, we specify the fontSize style attribute and use the standard JavaScript ternary conditional to check whether the current value of the freq property divided by 10 is less than 1. If it is, we add 1 to the figure and then concatenate the string em on the end. This will ensure that none of the tags have a font-size of less than 1em, which is equal to our 70% style rule set on the container element.

However if the value of the freq property divided by 10 is not less than 1, we then check (using another ternary, the equivalent of nesting for loops) whether it is greater than 2; if it is, we simply use 2em as the value of the font-size property. Any elements with a font-size of 2em will be twice the size of our original 70% baseline, which is probably as big as any tag in this type of widget should get. Any values greater than 1 but less than 2 are used in their fractional form to set a font-weight of between 1 and 2 ems. The final page should now appear something like the following screenshot when viewed in a browser:

tag cloud

Summary

In this tutorial we’ve seen how "easy" it is to build a basic tag cloud which retrieves the tags to display as part of an AJAX request directly after page load. It is easy to resize each tag depending on its frequency using a sensible range of text sizes. Although the overall appearance of the widget has been left rather minimally styled, it should be easy to build on this foundation to create something that is beautiful as well as functional.

Advertisement